We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Location Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 12, 2014

We originally had reservations at the Grand Bohemian, which looked lovely, but a friend told me that if I wanted to be able to walk to different places in downtown Asheville, this was the only place to stay. She was right. The hotel was just off the highway (but the rooms were extremely quiet. Every staff member was lovely and the room was great. We walked all over the place downtown, and every walk from the hotel was an easy one. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: As for a corner room with a view of downtown
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We are delighted that you enjoyed the peace of mind and convenience of staying with us in the heart of downtown Asheville. We certainly look forward to serving you on your next Asheville vacation.

Warm Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,568)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

Good for business travel in Asheville. Free wifi is nice and good location for downtown Asheville. Everything is modern and clean, very friendly staff. Even though you overlook the highway, I haven't been bothered by traffic noise.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Dmorriso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to have been able to host you for a pleasant business trip to Asheville. We look forward to serving you next time!

Warm Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have been lucky enough to stay in several Indigo properties and easily one of my favorite hotel chains when it fits in my work budget requirements. The week day rate was affordable and gave me all the luxuries of downtown Ashville.

PROS: Great location in downtown. In nice weather, you can walk everywhere. Love the décor, and the bathrooms even in the standard rooms are unbelievable. The tile work in my room was worthy of photos for my own master bathroom redesign. Aveda products are also a favorite.

Another favorite is the quality of the work out areas in Indigo hotels. Large, roomy, several pieces of equipment, free weights, mats for stretching along with sanitary wipes, towels, and water. It's always tough to get a work out in on the road. Indigo makes it enjoyable.

CONS: Easily the parking. Very limited space out front and the underground parking garage made my Camry feel like a tank bomber. If you have a large truck or dually you are going to have a problem parking. I self parked, and there were no additional charges for that. Easy access from garage under the hotels to elevators and room access (key card activated).

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank orreo5859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Thank you for this fantastic, thorough review! We enjoy being able to offer our guest a spacious, inviting room to relax in as they explore Asheville. We are delighted that you enjoyed the intuitive features of our fitness room and our spa-inspired bathrooms. We hope to host you on your next Asheville adventure.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was a gem at the top of Asheville, NC. Feels like a four or five star hotel. Lots of space in the new modern room and excellent views on either side of the hotel. Even had breakfast in bed the next morning at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: It was winter so no pool or spa.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vettore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Your kind review brings us such joy. Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your experience with us. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Asheville.

Warmest Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

The title says it all. I've had previous stays here but this one was the best yet. The staff and management at this property have their act together and see to it that their guests are taken care of. It's worth a try if you haven't already done so.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nawlinsdiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Thank you so much for visiting us again! We are delighted to have provided you with your best stay yet! We look forward to making your next Asheville experience even better!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The hotel and our comfortable room reminded us of the design of our hotel during our last stay in South Beach....except that the staff here was incredibly helpful and friendly without a bit of snobbishness. They have a nice little restaurant downstairs although we only stopped for coffee. The restaurants in Asheville are too tempting! The valet parking is inexpensive and the location here was perfect for us; close enough for downtown walking and to the venue in the RAP where we headed for a concert. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to Asheville. (Only negative is that the beds and pillows were a bit soft for us, though that is a personal preference and not universal.)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wakanwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Thank you show much for sharing your love of Asheville with us! Our team takes great joy in serving our guests in intuitive and inspiring ways. We look forward to your next visit!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Best Hotel to stay at and walk to everything in downtown area. We received an upgrade to penthouse suite with fireplace since we had a difference of room description when we made reservation on national Indigo Hotel 800 number. When the Indigo staff at Asheville noticed the difference they helped us out. The staff was the most accommodating, friendliest, and courteous group that I have encountered in a long time. Getting this type of customer oriented employee at the front desk, concierge, and dining area is one of the most challenging tasks facing most hotel managers in the United States: Indigo has hit a home run in this department in Asheville. Every place the staff recommended to us for eating, was an excellent experience. The Asheville Brew Tour was recommended to us and it was one of the highlights of our stay. Very informative tour (Zak was awesome), excellent service, super friendly staff and the ultimate treat: free flowing samples of numerous varieties of locally brewed beer. I would have given 5 stars if not for a few minor things: some of the multiple light switches in the top floor, penthouse(PH) suite, did not work; could have used some items such as utensils, paper towels, sink sponge, and plates to go with sink, refrigerator, and drawers located in PH. We were able to bring leftover food and beverages back to our room but did not have any utensils or plates in order to dig back into the leftover treats. Other than that, we thoroughly enjoyed our experience and will stay here again if (when) we come back to Asheville. Your staff was very informative about the area and knew the directions and details about every place they told us about.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have better view and less noise from nearby highway.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bryankxtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

What a phenomenal statement about the passion of our team! We strive to provide outstanding service at every turn. Our guest's feedback is our most valuable resource in improving. We look forward to serving you on your next visit.

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 66 in Asheville
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
752 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $157 - $540 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing