We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Nearby Hotels
$117
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$88
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$221
$189
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,634)
Filter reviews
1,634 results
Traveler rating
897
483
174
46
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
897
483
174
46
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspenthouse suitecorner roomgrove arcadewithin walking distancefloor to ceiling windowshuge showerfiltered watermodern hotelself parkingwalk in showerhigh floorgreat view of the mountainsoff the highwaygreat roommini fridgeking bedbiltmore estate
Filter
Updating list...
848 - 853 of 1,634 reviews
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was great from pulling up to the hotel. Starting with the valet, everybody was extremely helpful and friendly. Rich checked us in and was awesome. He was able to give us a great room with an awesome view. He told us a lot about the city and made us feel really good about venturing out for a night on the town!!! The staff is eager to help and the hotel has a fun bar and great food!! It's been a really fun trip. We love it here.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ckh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing such a wonderful experience with us! We are so proud of our team for providing such outstanding service! We look forward to serving you in the future!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Great place to stay. Beautiful and modern rooms. The wonderful staff is so friendly and helpful. Bathrooms are large and well equipped.
We stayed in a King suite with a balcony and fireplace. Can't beat it.
Bed was extremely comfortable. Room service was good AND fast.
Only 2 complaints...1-WATER PRESSURE IS STILL AWFUL. 2-Despite having a Keurig coffee maker in the room, the condiment pack is cheap and insufficient. Please provide actual cream and sweeteners.
Minor issues though, and we loved our stay otherwise. We will return.

Room Tip: Corner suites have floor to ceiling windows instead of walls and provide amazing views of the city and mountains. Definitely the rooms to book.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCtraveller98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us! Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are working on improving water pressure and we are in the process of finding a newer coffee offering. We hope you have a chance to experience the improvements soon!

Warm Regards,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This hotel is quaint, narrow and small but makes excellent use of the space. The rooms are new, well kept and immaculate. The staff is incredibly friendly and the restaurant is pretty good, breakfast is a great deal. Overall, this is one of the best hotel experiences I have had in the USA. The hotel is also downtown, in a sage area and within walking distance of all major areas in the downtown area and a short drive to everything else.

Room Tip: Penthouse rooms are not as big as I would have expected but the bathrooms are HUGE.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rallyrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you so much for this glowing review! We strive to provide an excellent vacation to all who visit Asheville, and we so look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Warmest Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013

Hotel in a great location. Walking distance to many stores and eateries. Rooms very contemporary and clean bed extremely comfortable. Drawbacks- TV very small. If your laying in bed you can't see the screen with the bed being so high. 32 inch? Needs to be at least 48 or put on wall. Room a bit drafty with the wood floors but otherwise very comfortable. Keurig machine nice touch.

Room Tip: Look for bargains. Runs very high in price. Not worth more than 130-150 a night
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit! Our most valuable resource for enacting change is the words of our guests! We look forward to a future opportunity to serve you in Asheville!

Warmly,

Jame Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2013

What a fab hotel, the location is brilliant. The hotel is clean, modern and spacious. The rooms are enormous, huge comfy beds, all the amenities you need, hair dryer, tv, iPod docking station. Bathroom is beautiful, clean, and amazing toiletries.
The staff cannot help you enough. They were so friendly and helpful and recommended some great eateries and drinking spots! Thank you reception!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

What a magnificent review! We truly hope that each and every guest shares a similar amazing experience when they visit us in Asheville. It is a pleasure to serve you.

Warmest Regards,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews