We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long weekend in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Decided to take a long weekend getaway in Asheville with my wife. Went looking for a location within walking distance to downtown Asheville and found this Indigo Hotel. We had stayed in another Indigo in Chicago once and loved that one so why not try another one!. So glad we did. The location is perfect close to everything downtown. Downtown hotel with free self parking was a big bonus too though you can valet if you prefer for a fee. The hotel is bright, modern and the king room was great. The large walk in shower was a nice surprise as well. The hotel staff was extremely friendly. The front desk and door attendant always wished us a nice day on the way out and welcome back upon our return. The maid service was great and she was so friendly and asked us if we needed anything each time she saw us in the hallway.

Highly recommended for anyone who wants walking distance to shops, restaurants and people watching in downtown Asheville!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for this phenomenal review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beautiful decor, luxurious walk-in showers, and friendly, knowledgeable team. We hope to see you back in Asheville again soon!

Warmly,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of nights. Staff was very helpful. Rooms were big, beds super comfortable, and very CLEAN!
Very modern decor, and I loved the filtered water you can go get next to the vending machines.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our comfortable, beautiful hotel. We also love our filtered water stations, as they allow us to be much more environmentally conscious than traditional plastic bottled water. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to Asheville!

Warm Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great rooms, awesome breakfast that is no charge and super friendly staff and great bathroom amenities! Beds are super comfy too. Lots of great place to walk to... Shopping, dinning & parks! We will always choose hotel indigo for our place to stay in downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissajclaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

I was blown away by so many things about this hotel. It was beautiful - rooms were uniquely beautiful, spacious, spotlessly clean, with amazing views of the city and mountains.

We were visiting Asheville for my husband's 40th birthday. The staff upgraded us to the King Penthouse Suite, which hadn't been available at the time of my original booking. They had a hand written birthday note and gift for him at arrival.

I highly recommend a splurge for one of the suites on the top two floors. The view, balcony, and decor are spectacular. We've stayed in countless luxury hotels and this is truly one of our favorites. I'm confident their regular rooms are lovely too, and wouldn't hesitate to stay in those
either. Suite 1309 has a greatroom with fireplace, living area, kitchenette (sink, mini fridge, and many drawers) dining table, desk, and spacious balcony overlooking the city and mountains. Separate bathroom with lovely walk-in shower and Aveda products (a nice surprise!). Bedroom with very comfortable bed.

The hotel is convenient to wonderful downtown Asheville. We walked everywhere without moving our cars all weekend.

When we returned home from our trip we realized we left something valuable in the room, which the staff kindly located and mailed to us the next day.

The bartender at the restaurant makes creative, delicious cocktails, too.

My only suggestion is for better brand of coffee in the rooms. We hopped down to the lobby and purchased the good coffee from the cafe.

Thanks Hotel Indigo for a perfect weekend!

Thanks to

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you so much for this marvelous review of our boutique hotel! We are so flattered and honored to be one of your favorite luxury hotels! We do our very best to surprise and delight each of our guests with thoughtful touches and unique design. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to our fair city.
Warm Regards,
Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Loved the room! Corner room overlooking city, huge glass windows, gigantic shower...like the hardwood floor, not carpet, much more allergy friendly! Would stay again without a second thought! Robes, slippers in the room, keurig was a great plus.

Room Tip: Higher level floors probably better. We were on 6th floor and didn't hear anything except for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NCNative2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

This was our 1st time in Asheville and we wanted to be able to park car and walk to downtown. Hotel Indigo provided the perfect option for us--on a quieter street, but easy access to downtown restaurants and sites. Really helped to walk off great dinners and our frequent stop for chocolates! We loved the modern decor-room was clean and spacious with view of the mountains. We liked the option of having a drink at the bar downstairs as well. My favorite feature was the Kuerig coffee maker and k-cups in room. Only downside is there is a charge for valet parking-though the hotel gave us 2 out of 4 nights free of charge. Overall, we loved the staff and amenities here and would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Higher floors protect from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChicagoLia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

When we come to Ashevill, we like to park the car and walk. With the Indigo, parking is in the basement, and walking - to all our favorite Asheville places - is right out the door. Very attentive staff, rooms very well appointed, and easy to get in and out, as hotel is more "boutique" sized. But the comfort, cleanliness, and cool factor of the hotel - coupled with a (very) short walk to great restaurants, shops and etc. makes this a favorite place to stay.

Room Tip: Views to sourth side are better (non interstate). But all rooms are good here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FOODIE810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#22 of 68 in Asheville
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 68 in Asheville
315 reviews
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 68 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $121 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing