We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great corner room!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great corner room!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

My family of 4 stayed here in a great corner room. Plenty of space even after staying in the "presidential suite on our last hotel in Atlanta"
Fast room service, love the location, was expecting an upgraded holiday inn, but it actually is not bad at all"
Only negative was the awful water pressure in the big beautiful shower"

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pilarcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    837
    450
    155
    40
    29
See reviews for
205
829
50
117
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mill, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

A bit pricey for a hotel room but the location and the services offered (valet parking, bar with food service in lobby) along with the clean room really made it worth it. Just outside the main tourist downtown area, we were able to walk 3 blocks and be at the stores and restaurants.

Room Tip: Ask for a room looking over 240, that way you are looking at all the trees and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyR213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace, North Carolina
Level Contributor
192 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo for two nights last week. Conveniently located off I240, this is a combination boutique hotel/apt building. Nice rooms w/ hardwood floors, great bed and good shower. Serves lemonade or ice tea in the afternoon w/ complimentary brownies. Elevators are small, and somewhat slow. Lobby bar is nice, but for $8+ a drink get rid of that measured shot. If you must drink the daily specials ie $2.50 Mimosa are a much better option. Also, probably should skip the valet parking ($15), as the self parking is very convenient. All in all a good hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room, we were on the 2nd floor looking at the parking lot, higher rooms probably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hyeykysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Though average review - it is not a reflection of the beauty of the hotel and amenities, but the management. For such a nice hotel, with lovely rooms and views, I found the management to be not at the same calibre. I requested a one night extension at the same rate, and was told to speak with the manager, Sherry (sp?), the following day. When I went down to speak with her the next morning, I was given a message by a staff person that to extend my stay by a night would be at a significantly higher rate. I was not given the common courtesy of speaking directly to a manager (found that very odd considering she was there in the hotel and on duty). I understand it being a holiday season, but it was particularly rainy the whole week and the room was available for another night, and my take is that "true and outstanding customer service" is about making your customers happy. So, I give this hotel a modest rating not for its accommodations but it needs to improve its customer service by its managers to be considered a top notch hotel in Asheville. The hotel could have earned a loyal customer during our first stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brightstar01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. As a collective team, our priority is excellent customer service. It is helpful to know when we may not be providing the "wow" effect we so desire, even as a management team. You, as our guest, are our best resource for knowing when and how to improve.
If you feel so inclined, do connect with me directly the next time you chose to visit the lovely city of Asheville. I would be honored for another opportunity to provide you with our famous southern hospitality.

Warmest Regards,

Jamie Bratcher
jbratcher@hlihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnstown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed at the Indigo last year and thought the hotel was great. My thoughts have since changed after my last stay.
First off, the hotel staff were great, I have no complaints. We decided on this stay to spend a couple extra dollars and stay in an executive suite. The room was just plain awful for price. It basically looked and felt like a private hospital room and for two people it was very cramped.
The absolute worst thing about the stay was the noise from adjoining rooms. Granted we were surrounded by party animals, but even when they toned it down after a call to the front desk we could still hear every little noise that they made. The walls are thin and most of the noise travels through the hvac vents, a serious flaw in the design of this hotel.
The hotel did reimburse us for one night and that was nice of them. I am, however, not happy with the fact that I was charged $15.00 a day for valet service that I didn't use. My vehicle was parked for me when I arrived because I basically had no choice, I was blocked in.
I didn't notice this charge until I got home. Considering we got a free night they can keep their $45.00.

Room Tip: Executive suites are not worth the extra money. They are not as nice as standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottminot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie B, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
I appreciate that you took the time to write us some feedback. I am so sorry that your perception of our hotel deteriorated so drastically. Our team is our most valuable asset, and I am pleased that you experienced their excellent service. We are currently undergoing renovations in our beautiful penthouse suites to alleviate any discomfort with noise. If there is anything at all we can do to alleviate the stress of your trip, please contact me at jbratcher@hlihotels.com.

Warmest Regards,
Jamie Bratcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

By staying downtown, we were able to park the car and walk everywhere. Restaurants, shops & points of interest all within a 5 block radius. This was great since Asheville is congested.
The staff could not have been more accommodating. Great food in the café.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Easley
Level Contributor
167 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

My husband and I had tickets for a sunrise hot air balloon ride. We were scheduled to meet the shuttle at 6:20AM at a downtown parking garage. I went to my favorite travel site, Trip Advisor, to find a downtown hotel and decided on Hotel Indigo. Our balloon ride was cancelled due to predicted high winds but we still enjoyed our stay in Asheville. Our reservation was for a corner room with a view of the city, mountains, and a king bed. We were taken to a room by the interstate, very noisy, with a double or queen bed. We went down to the desk and were reassigned . Our next room was a large corner room with lots of windows and a king bed. I had requested a fridge for my husband's meds but none available. I don't know if other rooms have tubs, this one didn't. Personally I prefer a bath. Hotel has very limited parking for check in/check out The hotel is within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, and public parking. We plan to stay at Hotel Indigo when we reschedule the balloon ride. If you stay here, check out the 151 Bistro located in the lobby. Great breakfast.

Room Tip: corner room. .Do not stay by interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 63 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing