We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chic modern hotel in great downtown location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Chic modern hotel in great downtown location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is lovely, clean, modern, and chic. It has Aveda toiletries, and fun decor, but most of all: a super convenient location so you can walk to all of the restaurants, bars, and shops in downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StarGypsyRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you for this swell review of our beautiful Hotel Indigo in downtown Asheville. We treasure your kind words.

Best Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    807
    412
    140
    38
    28
See reviews for
193
778
49
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (391)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

First time staying in an Indigo....Fantastic!! We had a King corner room, with a fabulous view of Asheville! Room was spacious, and loved the large bathroom. All of the staff was most accommodating ! Great location,walking distance to restaurants shops, etc. I will stay there again.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
We are delighted to have impressed you enough that you wrote us this charming review! While our downtown Asheville location is ideal, we cherish the passion our employees have for stellar customer service. Thank you for your recognition.

Warm Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearneysville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel Indigo is the place to go. I have been to Asheville 3 going on 4 times and this is the only place I'll ever stay. The staff is extremely nice and it has fantastic views. Right near The Arcade and downtown. It is comfortable and the food isn't half bad.

Room Tip: Request what you want and they can usually hook you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vacation_bug_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo twice recently on trips to Asheville. On one trip had a corner room with an incredible view of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Rooms are spacious, contemporary with nice finishes. Beds are very comfortable, bathrooms large. Bar/dining area is very simple and basically an extension of the lobby but works fine. Breakfast selections were good for those that like healthy options. Hotel is within a short walk to all of Asheville's great restaurants, bars and shops so just keep your car parked and go enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view - corner room if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dls515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burligon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Did you ever visit a town for the first time and wished that you had booked a different hotel? This won't happen if you stay at the Indigo. Best hotel we came accross in Asheville. The location is perfect to downtown and has easy highway access. Hotel was very clean and all staff extremely friendly. The bathrooms are great and the room had a great view. Good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Having you as a guest was like winning the lottery! Thank you for taking the time to write us this terrific review. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Walk to all that Asheville has to offer. This modern "green" hotel is a great find!! As hip and trendy as any boutique hotel in any major city, this place has the added attraction of the mountains. Walking distance to shops and music venues, restaurants and craft breweries, a definite winner all the way around. Pet friendly with a courteous staff and great amenities. stroll around the town or stay in for a comfortable relaxing evening. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeffmargel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manteo, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

As usual, the Indigo came through with the best possible experience. This was better than one could possibly anticipate.
Everything was perfect. The ambience, staff, housekeeping, valet, breakfast (food and servers), bedding, view, location - all exceptional. I cannot say enough to praise the Hotel Indigo Asheville
If there is a Hotel Indigo close to where we are travelling, that is where we stay and we always leave happy! This was the finest yet.
Thank you, Indigo

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlgaandTomGauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Thank you so much for this extraordinary review. we are overjoyed that you had such a wonderful experience with us and took the time to share that adventure with your fellow travelers. We can't wait to be a part of your next amazing vacation.

Warm Regards,

Jamie Bratcher
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#14 of 61 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 843 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#1 of 61 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Property: Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 61 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing