We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 12, 2013

First time staying in an Indigo....Fantastic!! We had a King corner room, with a fabulous view of Asheville! Room was spacious, and loved the large bathroom. All of the staff was most accommodating ! Great location,walking distance to restaurants shops, etc. I will stay there again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

We are delighted to have impressed you enough that you wrote us this charming review! While our downtown Asheville location is ideal, we cherish the passion our employees have for stellar customer service. Thank you for your recognition.

Warm Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,566)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

940 - 946 of 1,566 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2013

Hotel Indigo is the place to go. I have been to Asheville 3 going on 4 times and this is the only place I'll ever stay. The staff is extremely nice and it has fantastic views. Right near The Arcade and downtown. It is comfortable and the food isn't half bad.

Room Tip: Request what you want and they can usually hook you up.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank vacation_bug_14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stayed at the Hotel Indigo twice recently on trips to Asheville. On one trip had a corner room with an incredible view of the Blue Ridge Mountains! Rooms are spacious, contemporary with nice finishes. Beds are very comfortable, bathrooms large. Bar/dining area is very simple and basically an extension of the lobby but works fine. Breakfast selections were good for those that like healthy options. Hotel is within a short walk to all of Asheville's great restaurants, bars and shops so just keep your car parked and go enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view - corner room if possible.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dls515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Did you ever visit a town for the first time and wished that you had booked a different hotel? This won't happen if you stay at the Indigo. Best hotel we came accross in Asheville. The location is perfect to downtown and has easy highway access. Hotel was very clean and all staff extremely friendly. The bathrooms are great and the room had a great view. Good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Having you as a guest was like winning the lottery! Thank you for taking the time to write us this terrific review. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Wishes,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Walk to all that Asheville has to offer. This modern "green" hotel is a great find!! As hip and trendy as any boutique hotel in any major city, this place has the added attraction of the mountains. Walking distance to shops and music venues, restaurants and craft breweries, a definite winner all the way around. Pet friendly with a courteous staff and great amenities. stroll around the town or stay in for a comfortable relaxing evening. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeffmargel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

As usual, the Indigo came through with the best possible experience. This was better than one could possibly anticipate.
Everything was perfect. The ambience, staff, housekeeping, valet, breakfast (food and servers), bedding, view, location - all exceptional. I cannot say enough to praise the Hotel Indigo Asheville
If there is a Hotel Indigo close to where we are travelling, that is where we stay and we always leave happy! This was the finest yet.
Thank you, Indigo

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlgaandTomGauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you so much for this extraordinary review. we are overjoyed that you had such a wonderful experience with us and took the time to share that adventure with your fellow travelers. We can't wait to be a part of your next amazing vacation.

Warm Regards,

Jamie Bratcher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Fantastic location. Walking distance to downtown Asheville attractions. Extremely polite personel from the valet to the receptionists. We had many luggages and they managed it extremely well. Receptionists were great, too. Lobby is nicely decorated with modern feeling. I loved the rooms. It has genuine good quality material from floor coverings to linens. Bathroom and toiletries were really nice too. I loved the hotel. You can open the window and let fresh air in. This is great. I loved everything about this place and I would stay there again. Only disappointment has been the breakfast. While checking in, they spoke highly abou it but it was nothing like it. It has the impression of a high end coffe shop breakfast in a big city. But just the impression. Don't pay for it , there are plenty of choices in downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Levent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

We are so grateful you chose to share your feedback with us! Thank you for such kind words! Please let me know the next time you visit, as I'd love to change your mind about our delicious breakfast options.

Warmest Regards,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 66 in Asheville
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
750 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $157 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, IHG, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing