We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice, just skip the breakfast.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Fantastic location. Walking distance to downtown Asheville attractions. Extremely polite personel from the valet to the receptionists. We had many luggages and they managed it extremely well. Receptionists were great, too. Lobby is nicely decorated with modern feeling. I loved the rooms. It has genuine good quality material from floor coverings to linens. Bathroom and toiletries were really nice too. I loved the hotel. You can open the window and let fresh air in. This is great. I loved everything about this place and I would stay there again. Only disappointment has been the breakfast. While checking in, they spoke highly abou it but it was nothing like it. It has the impression of a high end coffe shop breakfast in a big city. But just the impression. Don't pay for it , there are plenty of choices in downtown.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Levent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

We are so grateful you chose to share your feedback with us! Thank you for such kind words! Please let me know the next time you visit, as I'd love to change your mind about our delicious breakfast options.

Warmest Regards,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

976 - 982 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

We have been to Asheville a lot and typically visit around 4 times a year. My husband and I have decided we'll stay here from now on. It is more expensive than other hotels in the area, but you get what you pay for. As soon as we arrived, Heath (bellhop) met us at our car with a cart. While loading our bags, he asked about our plans, gave awesome advice about where to dine, where the best beer was, etc. Front desk staff was friendly every time we came in or out, the bartenders were exceptional, room was clean, just a great experience from start to finish. A lot of other reviewers posted about how hard the beds are and the outside noise from the interstate. Our bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet. This hotel is in a great location and within walking distance to everything. It is not your "average" Holiday Inn or the like. It is modern, trendy, funky (in a good way); it's so Asheville! We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InspirationConcierge, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your phenomenal review! We are delighted to be your hotel of choice for all of your future Asheville adventures.

Warm Regards,

Jamie Bratcher
Guest Service Manager
jbratcher@hlihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We were fortunate enough to get a suite at a discounted rate the first night. Top floor, living room w/fireplace, dining area, huge bedroom, 2 bathrooms and patio. Extremely high ceiings and absolutely beautiful views. There was some noise from the freeway located next to it but nothing to horrible. Only regular rooms were available on Friday night. These are also well appointed but pale in comparison to the suite (expected).

All the staff including those at the coffee bar, front desk and chief engineer were very friendly and approachable. James, the valet, provided great service with the car and helped with suggestions for local restaurants.

Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattyMN57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The attention to detail and attentiveness of everyone you deal with, from the valet to the bartender, is impressive and welcoming. The room was on a different scale. We had a corner room that over looked mountains from every angle. Speaking of angles, the room had the most unique layout and shape with a rounded accent wall that had a huge, attractive mural.

The selection of local craft beers at the bar was refreshing to see. I can't say enough good about the entire chain and the Asheville location in particular.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room as high as you can get. Even the one we had overlooking Haywood on 8th floor w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HorstDraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoInKeeperAVL, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you for your kind feedback about your recent stay with us. It is our upmost goal to create a wonderful experience for our guests during their stay in Asheville. We hope you come visit us again soon.
Warm regards,
Barbara Kulwiec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We loved the location! It was just a minute's walk to reach the active part of downtown & maybe 10 mins walk to the main restaurant hub area. The hotel staff were excellent! Always treated us well during our 5 day stay. The hotel restaurant was pretty good too, if you don't want to adventure out when you first arrive. Try the truffle fries!! There is a bar as well, but it was really, really expensive. And I would always go out for breakfast, there are just too many great places to try to eat! The room was very nice (standard king room). But the weird thing was there was no mini fridge! It was an annoyance to us because we brought an anniversary cake with us. Other than that, I couldn't ask for more of the room. Great wood floors, stylish accessories. The bathroom was amazing! Super nice spa style showers. The cleaning service was hit or miss, some days excellent - others just ok. But never terrible. One awesome thing about this hotel is the parking garage! Free parking for guests & super convenient. As some have mentioned, there is direct access to parking through the hotel elevator. Super nice, especially if its raining out. We didn't have to hassle with the crazy downtown parking at all! A parking spot in Asheville is almost impossible to find. The hotel location is right off the highway, so it's a little tricky turning in and out of the driveway. Just keep an eye out. But that also makes it super easy to get out of town to go hiking. Overall it was awesome!! We would stay again & again... But we got an awesome deal on a bargain site for our stay & I don't know if I could bring myself to pay full price. I don't know if it's quite worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara K, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this great feedback about your recent stay with us. We always welcome and appreciate comments from our guests how we can improve your experience with us. We are looking forward to your next visit with us.
Kind regards,
Barbara Kulwiec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel everytime I go to Asheville. The people are amazing. The hotel is always clean and the mountain view is peerless. Great coffee at the restaurant as well. I highly recommend this hotel. Honestly, it might be the best kept secret in Asheville.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Garrett R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara K, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Garrett,
Thank you for your great review! Please come stay with us again soon!
Warm regards,
Barbara Kulwiec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This is my second stay at Indigo. I am a woman who travels often alone on business. Indigo has very nice hip contemporary rooms, hardwood (or Pergo) floors which I like. Bathrooms are good size, beautiful walk in showers. Staff is friendly and self parking is easy. From parking garage you can take elevators directly to rooms without going through lobby. Location is good. Not exactly in the center of town, but a few block walk. Walk to and from downtown I felt safe, well lit streets, etc. I recommend Indigo, but ask for a room on the city side. The other, highway side and can be noisy. Keurig in the room, but light roast doesn't do it for me, but you can buy good coffee in restaurant. I will stay here again.

Stayed: April 2013
Thank NCtraveldiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara K, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Traveldiva,
Thank you for taking the time to share this great feedback with your fellow travelers. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to be able to serve you again soon!
Kind regards,
Barbara Kulwiec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 66 in Asheville
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $145 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing