We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!!! Great food too;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here 3 times this year on business and I keep coming back. Great wi-fi, great rooms, great views, very nice staff! What more can I say?!? Oh yeah...excellent food and snacks are awesome.
Recommend for all groups, business travelers, families, etc.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saklilu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,067 - 1,073 of 1,596 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

We had a wonderful experience here. The location is great. You can walk from the hotel all over Asheville so the location is good. The staff was efficient and helpful, and our room was spotless upon our arrival. Our room had hardwood floors instead of the usual carpet, the bed and pillows were comfortable, and the room was very attractive. We had big fluffy towels. The walk-in shower was beautiful. We'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice but nothing fancy. great location. Bed was like sleeping on plywood. Very clean. Huge shower but no tub. Good food and very friendly staff. What was nice is that you can walk to local shops and food. Price is a little to high for this hotel but I suppose I would stay again.

Room Tip: Advise you want a room away from interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeffredm40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We didn't have a reservation, but staff was helpful finding us a deal. For about $10 more, we got a larger room and breakfast for three. The room was clean, modern and beds were comfortable. The location was great and didn't need to use my car - walked everywhere. The breakfast, beautifully presented, was excellent. On Saturday night the hotel had a duo playing great music in the louge area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gayatripingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We recently stayed at the Hotel Indigo for a quick getaway for our anniversary. Since I am a Holiday Inn Platinum member we were upgrated to a Penthouse Suite. The stay was perfect...the location is great!!!
The staff was top notch. This will be my only choice when visiting Asheville.
Thanks again.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We decided to splash out a bit on this hotel because we wanted to make the most of all the restaurants and bars in Asheville centre without having to worry about getting back to the hotel and it was definitely worth it. The hotel had a very modern decor which we liked and a huge tiled shower which was, in the words of my boyfriend, "as big as my old apartment in NYC". The bed was large and comfortable and the cafe downstairs had a good range of wine, tea, coffee, muffins and other snacks to eat in it while watching the latest on the election on the TV.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katyajv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We were sadly unimpressed with this hotel. My husband and I just got back from our honeymoon and we spent 3 days in Asheville at the Hotel Indigo. Here are my pro's and con's.

Pro's- location is central to all things downtown Asheville. Bathrooms are super nice. We enjoyed an executive suite which gave me a nice deep tub to soak in. The homemade granola and fruit breakfast was really good.

Con's- Parking is not suited for trucks. The bar and restaurant is like a contemporary fast food joint. The beds are AWFUL- Way too hard for our taste. The cleaning staff came into our room despite the fact that we had a do not disturb sign on the door (terrible!!!). The phone in our room did not work. The lights came on unprovoked (weird). And as we had breakfast on the last day we sat and overheard the staff speak terribly about some of their co-workers and guests.

Sadly we will not return.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Just S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Shellie T

I appreciate your feedback regarding our property. Guest comfort and satisfaction are of the utmost concern to us and our hotel is committed to making every possible effort to provide comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Please accept my sincere apology for the overall dissatisfaction you experienced during your stay. I have taken note of your valuable comments and will address these to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer.

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us your honest feedback.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 66 in Asheville
1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,230 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $147 - $452 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing