We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Comfortable and stylish. The rooms are large and attractive, bed comfortable. They allow dogs but charged me $50 extra for my little 4 lb. Yorkie, oh well. Avoid the restaurant, overpriced and average. STILL... great hotel. Nice to be parked in downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoInKeeperAVL, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. I'm very sorry to hear you were dissapointed by our bistro food. We generally get raving reviews about the homecooked, locally sourced, small plate gourmet food. Please contact me at the hotel directly, so I may get more details about your experience. Again, thank you for sharing your experience.
Warm regards,
Barbara Kulwiec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,590)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,375 - 1,381 of 1,590 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Indigo in Asheville. It is located within walking distance of downtown. Our king-size room was beautifully furnished, and the bathroom was amazing. The bed was comfortable and the linens very nice. The room was spotlessly clean. The secure parking was a plus. There was live music in the lobby during the evening. We did not eat in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingfoolGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoInKeeperAVL, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for your sharing your experience with your fellow travelers. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!
Warm regards,
Barbara Kulwiec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

The Hotel Indigo seemed to be trying so hard to be hip and modern that they forgot about good customer service. We had an unnecessarily awful time with check-in. The staff seemed completely incompetent and with a little better communication to us could have alleviated our angst. However, in the end they did comp our first night so can't complain too much. The hotel is beautiful in a modern/retro sort of way, with large rooms and comfortable beds. And they really do leave your towels hanging without changing them if you request that (so many other hotels only give lip service). The restaurant served a very nice breakfast (the home-made granola was awesome!). As others mentioned the parking is free (though a tight spot) and the hotel is quite convenient to downtown. Except for the trouble at check-in, and having to change rooms on the second day because of their mistakes, the rest of our stay was very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucyspin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoInKeeperAVL, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for your frustrating check-in experience. We are so sorry you had to go through this. We have retrained the agents invovled on how to better handle a situations like yours. Thank you again for your feedback.
Warm reagrds,
Barbara Kulwiec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2011

I adored Hotel Indigo! It was basically the perfect hotel! Here are all the fabulous things:

- Free parking in gated garage on site
- Very nice, helpful staff at check-in (Starburst candy at check-in too)
- Within walking distance of downtown Asheville's shops and restaurants
- My room (believe it was room 801) had two windows with wonderful views of the mountains
- Stylish modern furnishings
- Very clean, new
- HUGE and luxurious tiled shower
- Nice selection of TV channels and flatscreen TV
- Free wireless internet
- A ton of green, eco-conscious aspects of the building so you minimize carbon footprint during your stay. But none of them affected the comfort of my stay. Fantastic.
- Small window you can open to get fresh air in room if you want

As you can see in the photos, the room has a suite feeling with a separate foyer area that has a metallic beaded screen. There were modern mural walls in the room - which could bother certain people's taste but just felt cool and hip to me.

I loved this hotel. Ask for a room high up, so you get great views!

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high up as possible, great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelgirl111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoInKeeperAVL, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you so much for your great review! We're happy you loved staying with us- this is so important to the entire team. We love happy guests!

Warm regards,
Barbara Kulwiec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

From the moment I stepped into the hotel I was taken away by the beauty and splendor. This place is one of the few that actually lives up to its impression from the online pictures (and then some). From the beautiful room with hardwood floors, insanely comfortable bed, beautiful room decor, spaciousness, and a view fit for royalty, I cannot even begin to give this place justice. I believe the highlight of my trip was waking up and look out of the huge picture window in front of my king size bed to see one of the most beautiful sunrises I have ever seen in my life. The staff was exceedingly helpful with mutiple sggestions for dinner and breakfast. It is within walking distance of ANYTHING you'd want to do in Downtown Asheville (didn't actually drive my car until after check out). I will definitely recommend this hotel to all of my friends, and given the opportunitiy will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wcrain1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IndigoInKeeperAVL, General Manager at Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2011

Thank you for this great review! We are happy you enjoyed our fabulous views of the mountains all around the hotel.
Warm regards,
Barbara Kulwiec

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights in June and we really enjoyed our stay! We were given a corner room on the 7th floor and had very pretty views of the City and mountains. The staff was very nice, calling our room about an hour after we arrived to see if there is anything that we needed. Room was very clean, comfortable & stylish. Very convenient parking as well (at no additional cost). Hotel is located in downtown within walking distance to dozens of great places to eat & shop. I think we received a lot of value for the price of our room. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! We will definitely be coming back!

Room Tip: Request a room on a higher floor for a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShannonAileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on a recent weekend in Asheville. Great hotel, every staff member that we interacted with was top notch, highly professional and courteous. The hotel is gorgeous, with a modern decor throughout. Spotless rooms, super comfortable bed and pillows. The hotel has a very cool restaurant/bar in the lobby which we visited for breakfast and for a drink at the bar at night (although they close at 10pm).
Great location, walkable to everything in downtown Asheville. Free parking, free WiFi.
Asheville is a great place to visit and this hotel made our stay all the better.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60763Pnewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#20 of 66 in Asheville
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Residences at Biltmore
#26 of 66 in Asheville
1,228 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown

Address: 151 Haywood Street, Asheville, NC 28801-2632
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Price Range: $143 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reflects the city itself- vibrant, eclectic, soulful, and embracing! Come and experience this boutique hotel in the heart of downtown. Our convenient downtown Asheville location allows you to leave your car- and cares, behind, as you explore this unique area! Spacious rooms, full-service bar and bistro, and spa-inspired bathrooms complete with Aveda products, ensures your stay will leave you feeling pampered and renewed! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing