We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel. Decent Location”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here last weekend after deciding to take a weekend trip without the kids. It was clean and the room was nice. We were at the very end of the hall and the room was really secluded except we could hear every step our upstairs neighbors made. The hotel is right off of I-40 which is a good location but it isn't an isolated lodge. If you are looking for that type of place, stay somewhere else. I would stay here again but I would ask for the top floor. Would have loved to sleep in but the loud walking upstairs at 6:00 AM on Sunday made it kind of hard. I think the hotel was full and there was a wedding party staying there from out of state so maybe it isn't always that loud."

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2010

Thank you so much for your review of the Lodge! We do our best to minimize the noise and we have a strict noise policy for larger groups that must be signed at checkin by group leaders. We are always happy to accomodate special requests like a top floor room or away from elevators and vending as requested. Thanks for your feedback, it helps us to improve our guest experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 875 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2010

Clean, attractive room, good service, friendly staff, convenient to the interstate, next door to Fun Depot for kids. Good breakfast. Pool, hot tub, and exercise room were clean and convenient. No pretty scenery from the windows, but there was plenty of that throughout Asheville. The rooms were quiet and peaceful, even close to the elevator. The queen-sized beds were so comfortable. The place was packed out, and parking could become a problem late at night. It is obviously a very popular place. Close to Biltmore Castle and Biltmore Village.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CautiousLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheman, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2010

Thank you very much for writing a review of Brookstone Lodge! We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found our rooms to be both clean and attractive. We pride ourselves in good service, and we are glad that you found that to be true. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010

We booked our trip early and received excellent rates via Hotel.com for our 3 night stay. We had the single queen room that many disliked but it worked fine for us. However the "lodge" title is misleading as this is or was a rather plain 4 story motel close to a major highway (rt 25) that the present management has upgraded about as far as they can go. Our room was nicely decorated with top line bath and accessories and excellent mattress. The staff is friendly and the free breakfast excellent with plenty of extra seating in the Conference room. We are seniors and well-traveled. We look for the best 3 star accommodations values but love to dine with the classes when we can.

Brookstone is located a few blocks from the Biltmore Village and near the main entrance to the Biltmore which is a plus. There is so much to do in Asheville we didn't mind the less luxurious accommodations. The Biltmore is nearly and all day deal if you have the excellent buffet at Dear Park and visit the other attractions. We both enjoyed the Trolley Tours and enjoyed a "first class" luncheon at The Grove Park Inn (A MUST SEE!)

Other restaurants we enjoyed were The Laughing Seed and Corner Kitchen for diner, and the Early Girl for breakfast. The Mediterian (sp) is good and very economical and across from the biggest shoe store you'll ever need to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmersonGrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheman, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2010

Thank you very much for writing a review of Brookstone Lodge. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful stay, and that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We look forward to serving you again soon! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Brookstone is an attractive hotel with several nice amenities. However, the hotel was at capacity during our stay so the noise level was high. We could hear people walking and talking above our room and the draining water from other rooms was very noticeable. There was no ice machine on our floor, either. The hallways needed painting. For a new hotel, there was a good bit of wear and tear. The lobby and dining area was very cramped and hard to move around when checking in and at breakfast. Way too small for this size hotel. We also had a difficult time finding a parking place when we checked in and returned late on our second night!

On the positive side the rooms were clean, attractive and well-maintained, and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Overall, a pleasant experience but overpriced. With taxes, our stay was $250 for two nights.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreginGtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheman, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2010

Thank you very much for writing a review of Brookstone Lodge. We are glad that you stayed with us, and we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. For a more intimate dining experience next time around, please consider eating breakfast in the conference room or outside patio. We also have a full time maintenance man, who is constantly looking out for wear and tear. Lastly, you will find that our rates are very competitive with area hotels in our class, and this time of year happens to be a part of peak season in Asheville. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, and thanks again for writing a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

This is such a nice hotel with incredibly clean and pretty rooms! The beds are triple sheeted (no bedspreads!). The flat screen tv was mounted on wall. The beds were comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful (granite counter-tops).
We stayed there three nights...breakfast is included, but it is served in a small room....so don't plan on reading paper and sipping coffee down there. We also heard people above us walking around late into the night for one night. I put earplugs and slept fine. The lobby is small too.
We were really thrilled with this hotel and how clean it was.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrottopMacon_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheman, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2010

Thank you very much for writing a review of Brookstone Lodge! We are glad that you found the room to be so clean and delightful, and that you are a big fan of our hotel. Just so you know you can sit in the conference room during breakfast which gives a much more quiet and pleasant experience, and we have the outside patio which is great this time of year. Thanks again for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Brookstone Lodge is located just off I-40, making it a convenient location for vacationing or business travel. Our room was very clean with a comfortable bed, spacious bathroom, and mini-refrigerator. Both check-in and check-out went quickly and efficiently. The complimentary breakfast is a plus, although the eggs and biscuits seemed a bit dry. Overall -- great value.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QCTraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2010

We planned a weekend trip to Biltmore, and took advantage of the "Ghost Tour" package for the room and a little something "extra" to do. Whitney was very helpful in securing the additional tickets we needed for our daughters, and everything was ready to go and waiting for us upon check-in. She called to confirm the start time of the tour and called me back at home before we had even left for Asheville. A nice extra effort on her part that let us plan and enjoy our day.

We found the hotel just as we have in the past. Clean, quiet, friendly, and comfortable. The hotel was full this weekend and we were given a room on the first floor that faced the road. While we were initially concerned about this, we did not need to be. We never heard any traffic noise.

My only complaint, if you could call it that, is not isolated to the Brookstone Lodge. The trend in hotels seems to be using the more "cloth-like" shower curtains. I know that is so they can be removed and washed, but after 4 people have showered they don't repel much water. We ended up with a wet bathroom floor and I noticed some "wear and tear" to the wall just outside of the shower. I am sure it is due to the water escaping the shower. A shame to see that happening to such a nice, new hotel.

Breakfast in the morning was good. Yogurt, muffins, bagels, cereals, instant oatmeal, fresh fruit, scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, and a waffle maker. Beverages included milk, coffee, hot chocolate, teas, and a variety of juices. More than enough to start our day!

This was not our first stay at the Brookstone Lodge, nor will it be our last. We know what we are going to get there, and I can confidently recommend it to anyone. ( I already have!)

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NavyMomNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
asheman, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2010

Thank you very much for writing a review of Brookstone Lodge. We are so excited that you chose to spend another vacation with us, and we are very glad that you had such a wonderful experience. Thank you for choosing Brookstone Lodge, and we are greatly looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#33 of 66 in Asheville
501 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $125 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing