We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for the price! ”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #35 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Clifton, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for the price! ”
Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and very close to the Biltmore. Staff was very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice and very clean. We have 5 of us and the accommodations were perfect. Breakfast was good with eggs, sausage, cereal and even good coffee which is hard to find at a hotel. Will stay there again if in Asheville.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gagloff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for the kind words. We are happy you had a good stay with us! See you next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    303
    153
    59
    25
See reviews for
271
398
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay. Roger and the staff were very accommodating and seemed happy to help with all of our needs. I would like to thank you. You made are trip that much more enjoyable.
Monica E.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Always a pleasure to hear our guests are pleased not only with the hotel, but with the staff as well. Look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I read reviews on here that said this place was clean. We booked here expecting a clean room. What we got was disgusting. Dirty room, stained sheets, stained curtains, worn out carpet. Shower had stains on the tiles. And to top it off, the toilet seat was broken at the mount so that it kept twisting around. You had to line it up carefully before you sat down or you would end up on the floor or in the bowl. The A/C only worked on low fan, so took hours to cool down.
We called around after we got in the room to see if there was a vacancy at any other hotel but could not find one for that night. So we stayed one night then checked out. Room was definitely not worth what we paid for it. Do yourself a favor and book a hotel over on 25 closer to Biltmore. Those hotels along the stretch on 25 between Biltmore and I-40 all seemed nicer.

Room Tip: Get a room in a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thanks for the review of the Brookstone Lodge. Our number one goal is to be sparkling clean, all of the time, no exceptions. We will review our detail clean lists to ensure we deliver what we promise. It is important for us to provide a product that is in good repair as well. March 2014, we completed full renovations of the hotel including all carpet, tile in bathrooms, walls, paint and our indoor pool. We appreciate your comments. We use this valuable feedback to improve our product and services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Clean, Quiet, Great location and close to the Biltmore Hotel needs to find another way to store their maid carts - and definitely not overnight ... Having them in the hallway is a big NO NO ..... very close to the Biltmore comfortable beds clean rooms TV is way near the CEILING ... WAY too high

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank sandra102084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for the recent review. We appreciate the positive feedback. We agree carts should not be stored in hallway overnight. That is why we lock them up in laundry storage every night. Please forgive us for this inconvenience if we failed to store them properly. We value your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Donna S.....Roger and staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. They patiently answered any questions we had and went above and beyond. They worked with our family reunion group - we had a great time. The rooms were clean, quiet, and well kept. Breakfast was basic, but filling. No surprises - which we really appreciated. The staff also made fabulous recommendations for where to eat and activities. So a big thank you to all - you can't go wrong with Roger and staff.

Room Tip: Ask for room that doesn't face the roadway - it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DKS_KSgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 3, 2014
Thanks so much for taking a minute to review the Brookstone Lodge. We are so thankful for all of the kind words. We enjoyed having you, and hope that someday you all can return to visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at Brookstone Lodge a few nights ago. It was our fifth time over the years visiting this wonderful hotel. And it was another wonderful experience. We had made reservations for a late check in. We didn't arrive until nine o'clock that evening. But we knew the room would be ready and the linens would be clean, the pillows soft, the bathroom spotless.

Once again the hotel was booked at full capacity, but there wasn't a sound to be heard in the hallways that night or in the morning.

The full breakfast next morning was wonderful. Coffee was fresh so were the bagels and English muffins and danish. There was also sausage and scrambled eggs. We've never had to wait for the food to be replenished.

From the front desk to the cleaning staff everyone is very friendly and professional. They worked very hard to make sure you have everything you need for a wonderful stay.

Can't wait to book the hotel again soon

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swalters63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you so much for all your kind words. It is reasons like this that our staff is so committed to creating a wonderful experience for our guests, consistently and genuinely. We appreciate the great review! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

The people at Brookstone Lodge were so welcoming and helpful. We had an issue with the ac in the first room and they moved us right away. The beds were comfortable and clean but the floors... The whole place needs an update but the location was great.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jandybeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, July 26, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. The feedback helps us to improve our guest services!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#32 of 65 in Asheville
468 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing