We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to detail defines Brookstone Lodge”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #36 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Baton Rouge, LA
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Attention to detail defines Brookstone Lodge”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

On our recent two-week trip, we stayed in 8 different Hotels/Inns across Tennessee, North Carolina and Virginia. Brookstone Lodge was by far the most carefully renovated facility, with attention to detail in the rooms and lobby area. Door frames and doors were of wood, carpet was high quality, and furniture was comfortable and attractive. The price was appropriate, breakfast was good if not memorable, staff was very helpful, all of which made for a very pleasant overnight stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
What a great review! Your feedback was inspiring and we truly enjoyed sharing this one with the staff. Thank you so much and please, come back next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    304
    154
    59
    25
See reviews for
271
398
36
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
362 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This is a well located clean lodging. However, there is minimal staff so it's hard to get any type of service at all. So for one night it's fine. For more time I would prefer to pay more for more attention.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We were happy to read your review. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wadsworth, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Location is good as only 5 minutes from Biltmore and the village. Very friendly staff and rooms are larger then the average. My only complaint is the beds and pillows are firm and I prefer a softer bed. Breakfast was just average.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gwenn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the recent review. We are glad you enjoyed our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Fl
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed at the Brookstone Lodge overnight. No complaints about the hotel or staff, beds comfy, room was clean, everything was in working order. Room was updated and nice. Breakfast was typical fare. Very close to Biltmore. Only thing to note is seems in odd location. Hotel met my expectations.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cschli8813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
It was a pleasure to read your review. Thanks for taking the time to provide us such positive feedback. Hope you will stay with us again next time you come to visit Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Although we checked in late, and did not have breakfast, our stay was improved from our earlier visit, and prior review.

Coffee here way better than the other hotel that starts with B.

Hot tub after our stress filled day was what the Dr. ordered. Bed comfortable. Bathrooms clean, but could use some upgrading - fixtures showing wear. Our adjoining room doors had a concerning malfunction-one door did not lock. Not a problem for us-family in the other room.

Will probably be back next time we are in Asheville.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank stillwaters13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We appreciate your comments. We use the reviews to improve our products and services. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazoria, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Okay, I don't like to give a bad review so I will first say that the hotel was clean and cute, and when I made reservations the staff were very friendly and helpful. Also, it is close to The Biltmore. However, the friendly people behind the desk that everyone bragged about must have had two days off. I guess I wouldn't have been so disappointed if I had not read the raving reviews. If you like hard beds and don't mind your daughter hearing a headboard slamming against her wall during the night, this would be a good hotel choice for you. We did not like the window air conditioners (more about that below) and were either too cold or too hot. The breakfast was average.

Room Tip: Whatever you do, don't book the adjoining rooms (I think it was 107). We wanted an adjoining r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
We appreciate your comments. Thanks for all of your feedback. Sorry to hear you had less than a wonderful stay. We are known for great rates, clean rooms and our southern hospitality. Please consider us again next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

My family and I stayed here for a 4 day trip to Asheville. From making reservations to check out everything went well. The room was clean and inviting, the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The Brookstone lodge is very close to the Biltmore and surrounding attractions. We would defiantly stay here again and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenRVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
It was nice to read your recent review of the Brookstone Lodge! We are happy you had a great stay and we look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#33 of 66 in Asheville
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,183 reviews
1.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing