We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice enough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice enough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

When checking out Kayak for the first time, it looked as though this hotel was closest to the Biltmore Estate. Not at all! It's a drive from anyplace and in an industrial park type area, but despite that it was a nice place. Just a strange location for a hotel. Attractive: looks lodge-like in the lobby, but NOT in the rooms, very clean and comfortable: the room was very nice and had the amenities of a fridge/micro and big TV. I'd prefer a loud fan in the bathroom, though. We had 2 queens and still a lot of room to move around. The breakfast was great, eggs, sausage, waffles and more. The price was a little high, but pretty much worth it. We'd had a problem and were unable to get on our flight, so we had to forfeit the price of one night. I don't know if that was because we'd booked through Kayak instead of directly with the hotel. Oh well. I'd just have preferred a better location. There was a Sleep Inn and a Comfort Inn which would have been more convenient. There were no restaurants nearby. We found Asheville to be a confusing town to get around.

Room Tip: No good choice, rooms either face the road or the parking lot and business right behind the hotel. W...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Uffinmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thanks for the recent review. Your feedback is very important to us and we use these comments to improve our services and further improve guest satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    279
    129
    49
    21
See reviews for
247
364
29
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed at the Brookstone several times in the past 3 years. It's clean, comfortable & the location is perfect for visiting my daughter. Breakfast is average for a hotel. Staf is very friendly.


























  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thanks for the review and your continued loyalty. We appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The Brookstone Lodge is a nice hotel offering nice amenities. The property is one building and parking is outdoors. It is located close to the 25A and 40 interchange so it is convenient for getting around the Asheville area but is not in the downtown area.
My room was very nice with two queen beds, a desk, dresser, flat screen TV, microwave, small refrigerator and coffee pot. All were clean and in nice condition. The bathroom was large and can accommodate a wheelchair if needed. It was nicely finished with granite counter and tub surround.
The property has an indoor pool and a small gym. A free breakfast was included. The dining area is very small though and it gets quite congested in the mornings.
Overall a very nice place to stay if you are in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
We enjoyed the recent review. We appreciate all of your comments and look forward to your next visit to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri, USA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I called ahead with reservations and when we arrived around 4 p.m. at Asheville NC everything was taken care of. Our room was EXTREMELY clean (I am a neat freak). And our beds were so comfortable.
The staff at this hotel was AWESOME!!! Never in my whole life have I seen as many staff cleaning rooms, the halls, the outside - again this place is spotless. The staff were so friendly, so energetic and very willing to go out of their way for us.
Fun Depot was just across the street from Brookstone - check in as early as you can and take the kids (even grown kids) - you will all have a BLAST!!!

Room Tip: call ahead, the sooner, the better, these rooms fill up SO FAST. This Lodge is right off Hwy 40, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FieldsMissouri_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
It was such a pleasure to read your review. Comments like this one are the payoff for all of our hard work. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

After a weekend trip to explore Asheville our stay at Brookstone lodge was a great value. It was convenient to Biltmore the WNC and had a Fun Depot amusement park behind it. It was close to other attractions as well. Our only issue was the mold on the caulk in the bathroom. It was the only item that we did not like about the lodge. Otherwise the staff was great. The pool was indoors and and small. Perfect in our opinion. The breakfast offered was more than the usual bagels and Danish rolls. Plenty of other options to eat for breakfast cereal yogurt waffles scrambled eggs sausage and 4 types of juices. Located just off I 40 a perfect stop off place to stay even if you do not intend to go into Asheville.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Familyfunvacation101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Great review! We appreciate all the great feedback. We are addressing the caulking issues around the tubs. Thanks again and we hope to see you next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

After reading reviews of people staying in a petite queen, we gave it a try. The room was small but not less than needed. There was only one nightstand so I used piece of luggage to place books at night. Breakfasts were very nice and tables kept clean. All personnel were friendly and helpful. the locations was excellent and near a top rated barbecue place. I would definitely stay there again as it was such a good value and it gave us more money to spend on the wonderful restaurants in the area.

Room Tip: A petite queen is a great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiscerningDiner13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Nice to read your review. Thank you for all of the good comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

My family and I took a road trip from mid-Michigan to Hampton VA to Southern Pines NC to Asheville NC to Horse Cave KY and then back home. The Brooksto e Lodge was the cleanest and least expensive hotel we stayed in during the vacation.
It's close to Blue Ridge Parkway (hidden gem: check out Elk Mountain Scenic Hwy...way cool houses on climbing mountain road.) Its also a quick drive to Downtown, Biltmore, mall (kids needed new (not downtown prices) shoes, etc.
I would highly recommend if ok not having mountain view from your hotel room (it was really the only downfall, albeit a big downfall but hence the lower room rate.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jumpmaster26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Thanks for the recent review. We take pride in being clean and offering great rates.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#13 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
1.6 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing