We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brookstone Lodge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Crest Inn(Asheville)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveler rating
328
313
156
65
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
328
313
156
65
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfun depotwafflesbiltmore estateroom was cleanindoor poolcontinental breakfastking roomconvenient locationhot tubwould stay here againroad noisefront desk staffminute drivecoffee makerthe blue ridge parkwayclose to downtownpillows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 888 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Stayed at the Brookstone for 4 nights in late March 2013 with Son and Grandson. We had a double queen room with a small fridg and microwave. Room was exceptionally clean and great housekeeping staff who supplied our room daily. Indoor pool was small but not over crowded. Pool area was clean and towels were provided. WiFi was good on our room on the 2nd floor. Staff was attentive and fast check-in and check-out. Breakfast was good, included hot waffles, eggs, sausage or bacon, cereal, oatmeal, grits, bagels and muffins. Coffee is provided 24 hours. Hotel is smoke free and pet free. Highly recommended for families. As a footnote... I read previous reviews about the 'thin' walls and didn't notice any major problems other than hearing footsteps above us occasionally.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbark2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

It was awesome to read your recent review of us! We love our hotel and we love it when we get good reviews from guests who see our place like we see our place! Clean, friendly, and a great value! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Our daughter told us about this hotel. It worked well for us, fairly priced, convenient location, clean, very nice staff, breakfast was great, rooms were great, beds comfortable, just overall very pleased. I did use the wifi, it was a little slow at times, but overall it worked for me. I used the gym, the equipment was a little noisy, but again it worked. I am sure we will be back!

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor, could hear the people above walking, next time we might ask for the top floor.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank games1801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2013

It was great to get your review. Thank you so much! See you next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

This is our second time at the Brookstone. We were here a year ago and were happy with the room so we stayed again when in town. The place is priced fair and the rooms are as good as any chain hotel. Give them a shot the run a nice operation.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottH040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

That was a really nice review of the Brookstone Lodge. Thanks for all those kind words. See you again soon?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Attractive hotel, convenient location, well maintained, nice breakfast, great towels, comfortable beds.

However, the wifi was so sloooooooooow it was virtually useless. I tried logging off and on several times but it didn't improve.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Late_Apex_014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

It was great to get your recent review. Thanks for all the nice compliments. Stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Nice staff, good quality hotel for the price. Quiet hotel, clean room with fridge, limited breakfast. Limited parking. Area around hotel is quiet and lots of places to purchase necessities. I will stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgobble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Good to get your review of the Lodge. Thanks for your feedback and we hope you will stay with us again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews