We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget Biltmore”
Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #39 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This hotel is a very pleaant place. stayed one night in comfort with a nice breakfast (fresh eggs and sausage Patties). The WI fi is strong and internet is fast. I would definitly stay here again. Cool sculpture at the entrance.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MFxIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Please stay with us again next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

592 - 598 of 875 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012

We spent three nights here. The staff was extremely helpful and were full of information and suggestions about the Asheville area. The complimentary breakfast was a true breakfast, not three rolls and some coffee. Our room was immaculate. We would definitely recommend the Brookstone!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maribeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Great reviews and comments are always a pleasure! I share them with our staff and involve them in doing all we can to make your stay with us a memorable one!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Stayed there last week. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean, nice, and great price. Hotel is very convenient to I-40 and downtown Asheville. Will stay there again and have recommended to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lscuron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

It was very nice to get your positive feedback. We are pleased you had a good time and look forward to you staying with us on your next trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights on a recent trip to Asheville. The hotel was very nice, the room was very clean. The room was small, but we knew we'd be out of the room most of the time anyway, so that wasn't a big deal.
The hotel is located very close to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore (where most of what we wanted to do was). The farthest we had to travel was about 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

We appreciate your recent review! Thank you for taking time to offer us your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

As a former, 10-year resident of Asheville, NC, I can say definitively that Brookstone Lodge Is absolutely the most convenient location. The hotel is just off Sweeten Creek Road, which goes to Biltmore Village, all the way through the downtown area; in the opposite direction, one can head toward the airport or Hendersonville, without having to access I-40/I-26. Of course, when heading out of town, the convenient access to I-40 is wonderful. My family and I have stayed at Brookstone 3 times, and will continue to stop here, since it is a half-way point when visiting extended family members out -of-state.

The buffet breakfast is included, and is delicious. Yes, it (breakfast) is crowded, but the conference room area across the hall offers additional ample seating. The hotel is very, very clean, with excellent, friendly service. I love that the rooms have small refrigerators for storing restaurant leftovers, with a microwave for reheating. Honestly, I can find no fault with this hotel.

Since moving away, we have visited and stayed in Asheville numerous times. We have stayed at the Grove Park Inn, Biltmore Inn, and Renaissance Hotel. Though Brookstone is not as opulent, the PRICE and CLEANLINESS more than makes up for the differences.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank speechgirl2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Very pleased to read your review of us! Thank you for all the great comments! Can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We recently stayed at Brookstone, great location, clean room, comfortable beds, and restaurants, historic Biltimore Village a mile or so away. Enjoyed our stay there, close to route 40, and still not noisy from he traffic. Quiet and good sleep night. thanks.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bren060512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Very good to hear all the great feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We recently stayed at the Brookstone Lodgewith 6 other families for a reunion. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the staff was very easy to deal with. We had a king bed and were surprised to find a love-seat size pullout sofa in the room, which allowed for a hotel slumber party. The breakfast room is a bit crowded with limited choices, but it met our needs. The kids (mostly young teens) enjoyed the pool. The building is definitely lodge-style, but it is a highway motel location - no views,

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank You for all of your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#33 of 66 in Asheville
501 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $125 - $292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing