We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value, Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Brookstone Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Brookstone Lodge
Ranked #33 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Burlington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value, Comfortable Room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2011

We stayed for one night in a single queen room on the second floor and were very happy with the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel. For the low price that we paid (under $100), the quality of the linens, furnishings and appliances in the room were really exceptional. The full, hot continental breakfast offered a variety of choices, and the atmosphere of the main areas of the hotel was very nice. We didn't use the pool, hot tub or fitness room, so we can't comment on those ammenities, but the location is really excellent. Directly off the highway and a straight-shot to Biltmore, shopping and the downtown area. Any light sleepers should definitely request a room on the side of the hotel away from the road, since the noise of highway traffic was quite heavy from our room right on the corner, on the side facing the road. The only reason we aren't giving the hotel a 5 is that, as other reviewers have noted, the walls do seem a bit thin. We were able to hear numerous conversations from the hallway, as well as quite a bit of noise from water pipes above and beside us. Overall, for the price, location and ammenities, we were very happy with our experience here and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sang29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
The review you shared was nice to get. We are glad you had a nice stay at our Lodge. We are almost 3 years old, but it still feels, smells, and looks brand new! Look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    297
    151
    57
    22
See reviews for
267
391
35
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2011

From my initial experience making the reservation until the time we checked out, our experience with the Brookstone Lodge was nothing but positive. Our accommodation request to be on an upper floor away from traffic was honored immediately. The room was very clean, tastefully decorated, comfortable, and quiet. It was nice having both a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. We were a very short distance from Biltmore Village and the Biltmore House. The entire staff was friendly and efficient. Breakfast was adequate and included some cooked items in addition to those normally found in a continental breakfast. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to any of my friends traveling to the area. It was a great value.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We are so happy that you had a great experience! We love to show our guests where to eat, places to see and things to do! See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

We rented 3 rooms from Brookstone Lodge in December 2011 for 2 nights for our family via hotel.com. When I first tried to book from the hotel's website, it said that there were no rooms. The rate that we ended up with was $100 per night (which included taxes and fees). That far beat any deal that I could get with AAA or my federal government discount.

The hotel was very easy to find, right off of the highway. We were greeted by two friendly employees and check-in was very quick and easy. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Other reviewers complained about the size of the rooms, but we thought that it was plenty big enough.

Other reviewers also complained about the size of the pool. It is small, but it is plenty big enough. When we went, another family was leaving and we had it all to ourselves. If it was really busy, I could see it being a little cozy in there. They also have a hot tub that was nice. We did not use the fitness facility, but it looked like it was ample for anyone who needed it.

I loved how close this hotel was to Biltmore Square. I didn't ask if they had a shuttle, which would be nice since parking is tough.

We took advantage of the free breakfast one of the mornings. It was okay. They definitely could step it up and make it nicer. But it is fine if you want to save a little time and money.

Overall, I'm glad that we stayed here, despite some mixed reviews. It is a nice place and an excellent value compared to the pricey options in the Asheville area. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Southerntraveler18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thanks for the comments! We agree. What you pay versus what you get, this place is a great deal!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indian Trail, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2011

This was our second stay here. Our first stay was by accident. We made reservations at another hotel that happened to have a bug and mold issue. My daughter called at 8:30 PM and booked us a suite here. By far well worth the money I spent.

For our second trip to Asheville we made plans to stay here and were not disappointed. The staff was excellent both times and accomodating. Clyde was great both nights with helping us check in and answering our questions.

We would recommend this hotel to anyone who chooses to come to Asheville!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LMBT5287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Let me start by saying thank you for your loyalty. We absolutely love our hotel and are glad that you have found it top notch! Always pleasing to read that the staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating! Thanks again, and please come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2011

Brookstone is much like other mid-priced hotel chains. Nice rooms, decent breakfast, accommodating staff - but insulation between walls and floors is very poor. Asked to be moved from the front side of the hotel due to busy traffic noise. Once moved, we heard loud our neighbors talking as clear as a bell and thought a herd of elephants was in room above us. If you can sleep with earplugs, you're in luck.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Q-Z-Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for the comments. Glad to hear we were able to move you to a quieter side of the building.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

Stayed with husband and two young children for 3 nights. Room on top floor next to 2 busy streets created lots of traffic noise at night which didn't bother me, but did bother my husband. Heated pool and hot tub were a nice bonus, plus the breakfast was more than continental style.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FloridaMomOrlando_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, November 30, 2011
We appreciate your comments. Thank you for staying with us. We are always looking to add to the quality of our complimentary breakfast. We have recently added biscuits and gravy for those "chilly" mornings in the mountains! See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2011

Friendy, clean, tasty breakfast! Definitely would stay again. Staff very helpful and friendly. Plenty of choices for breakfast!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowskiing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rrw007, Manager at Brookstone Lodge, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you for reviewing the Brookstone Lodge. It was very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to you staying with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
6.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.8 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
1.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Asheville/biltmore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village
#35 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
2.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brookstone Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookstone Lodge

Property: Brookstone Lodge
Address: 4 Roberts Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-8613
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Brookstone Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new hotel! Experience the charm of a mountain lodge just minutes from Biltmore Estate, downtown Asheville, Blue Ridge Parkway, and the area’s finest shopping and dining. Amenities include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, indoor pool and hot tub, wireless internet, fitness center, and much more. Some in-room amenities are 32" flat screen HDTV, granite tub and vanity, microwave, coffee maker, mini-refrigerator, and hair dryer. We are independently owned and operated. AAA-3 diamond rating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Brookstone Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookstone Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing