We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome Location and Host!”

Review of Champine House

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Champine House Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Living Room
Champine House
Living Room
Queen Bed in Bedroom One
Full Kitchen
Lots of Light in This Second Floor Apartment
Bathroom with Bathtub and Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew B
1 review
“Awesome Location and Host!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

The home was beautiful and right in the heart of West Asheville. We did not need the car at all once we got in and only used it for scenic escapes into the surrounding mountains which was bountiful with amazing hiking locations and wonderful waterfalls and rivers. The town itself was so friendly and inviting, we felt right at home. Everyone was eager to tell us of the best places to see and the best things to do. The town was vibrant and inviting. In our 5 night stay, we were barely able to scratch the surface of all the amazing things to do. Bob was an excellent host and was always in contact when we needed him. The kitchen had all the necessary tools and appliances to cook and there was a grocery store across the street so we were able to have some home cooked meals as well instead of eating out all the time during our stay. We even had an opportunity to get fresh veggies and fruits from the farmers market which was literally across the street on one of the days we were staying there. I highly recommend this location and Bob could not have been a more delightful host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed April 24, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Love this location! We were the first repeat guests! We will definitely be back again. Bob is an amazing host!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2018
And Lauren and John are perfect guests. You are welcome back anytime!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate M
1 review
“Perfect West Asheville Spot!”
Reviewed April 23, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

So glad we decided to stay at Bob's place. It was so close to everything we wanted to see and everywhere we wanted to eat! The place was so cute, we especially loved the kitchen. Everything was clean, the beds were comfy, and the welcome cookies were tasty! We'd stay there again in a second. Thanks Bob!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2018
You're very welcome Kate. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer...
1 review
“Perfect Location, A+ Hospitality”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The location was even better than we thought. West Asheville is hopping. Robert’s house was close to many great restaurants and there is a grocery store right across the street. The Biltmore was a super quick and easy drive away. You can’t get this experience staying at a hotel. Robert made everything so easy. A+ hospitality. And the place was very clean. Our family loved it!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 22, 2018
Many thanks Jennifer. We enjoyed have you stay at our great house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing