We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FOX-N-OTTER Adventure Puzzle Rooms
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tween Party

Our 12 year old and 5 of her friends had a blast in the holiday cabin. We were able to watch the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
rebeccanilo
via mobile
Better than we expected!!

My husband and I got together with a couple of our friends and decided to give the escape room a... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
aelizabethbray
,
Salt Lake City, Utah
via mobile
Read all 265 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Asheville
from $19.99
More Info
from $109.00
More Info
from $59.50
More Info
from $80.00
More Info
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveler rating
265
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
265
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room diamond room secret room winter wonderland problem solving da vinci challenging enough team building owners are super nice challenging puzzles minutes left all ages year olds story line escape game ranging in age whole group
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 265 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2017

We did both rooms, the Super Secret and the DaVinci Diamond. Both rooms were well thought out, well executed, and entirely unique from one another.
The owners are friendly and super encouraging, not to mention immensely passionate about their work.
I'm 100% looking forward to what they come up with next!
TL;DR: Great place that's great at what it does!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Kyle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experi... S, Owner at FOX-N-OTTER Adventure Puzzle Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Thank you Kyle! We had a great time hosting you and humbly accept your compliments, knowing how intelligent your group was. We learned more about our rooms watching your team than most of our test groups. Your group was great and it was awesome to have you do both rooms back-to-back! Thanks for coming and we look forward to creating a new Adventure Puzzle Room for you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Our Meetup group scheduled to have a private room. The price was very reasonable. We did the Davinci Diamond room and had a BLAST. The puzzles and clues inside were challenging but not unobtainable to solve. We had such a great time working together to get out before the bomb went off!

The owners and their daughter are so sweet. Very personable people! Go check out FOX-N-OTTER Adventure Rooms NOW!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experi... S, Owner at FOX-N-OTTER Adventure Puzzle Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2017

This is a huge compliment. Thank you for your review. I've been telling everyone about how fun your group is, so I imagine it may grow too! We believe puzzles should be part of the storyline, and that as owners and designers we should engage with our audiences and help make their evening great! I hope to see your group come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We cracked the code on the new DaVinci room! So fun and the owners are so very friendly and welcoming!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank erb1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experi... S, Owner at FOX-N-OTTER Adventure Puzzle Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

It was great to meet you and your group yesterday. We know you have choices in where to spend your time in our lovely city, so thank you for choosing FOX-N-OTTER! You ladies had such a fun group it made me wish I was able to join you all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We've been looking for a family-friendly escape room to do with our son (10), who absolutely loves logic puzzles. Most of the offerings around town are a bit intense for kids, so it's been difficult. Luckily, Fox-N-Otter opened and is perfect! The facility itself is nice: comfortable, newly constructed rooms with everything in good shape. The family that runs F-N-O just couldn't be nicer, more enthusiastic, or more helpful (we were lucky enough to schedule time on the weekend, when their charming daughters were on hand); they were an absolute pleasure to deal with. The overall challenge in the escape room was very well thought out, with some nicely hidden elements, some clever visual associations, and individual puzzles that transition nicely from one to the next. The puzzles are certainly doable for kids (there's no high-level math or trivia involved), but they require enough thought and logical application that they're not the least bit obvious - or easy - for adults. It really is an excellent family activity. If you like escape rooms and want one that you can do as a family, or that your kids can do on their own, Fox-N-Otter is for you.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experi... S, Owner at FOX-N-OTTER Adventure Puzzle Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dave we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience in our Adventure Puzzle Rooms! It was nice to meet you all. I hope to see your son return with some friends for a behind the scenes experience. You guys worked so well as a family and it was truly enjoyable to observe such a healthy game. Thanks for choosing us and for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

A fun engaging puzzle room! We went thru the tween room and can't wait to go back and try the other! Go check them out!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank hd4536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experi... S, Owner at FOX-N-OTTER Adventure Puzzle Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thanks for coming out to FOX-N-OTTER and having an adventure with us! We are glad you enjoyed it and are thankful you took a moment to review us here too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews