We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome. Will come back!

Did two escape rooms this weekend and had a blast. The rooms were some of the best I have done (out... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
John F
Awesome experience!

We didn’t know what to expect, but it was awesome. Our 3 and 6 year old had so much fun finding... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
579deborahw
Read all 422 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Asheville
from $24.95
More Info
from $5.00
More Info
from $37.95
More Info
from $22.02
More Info
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveler rating
418
1
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
418
1
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews escape room diamond room secret room challenging enough da vinci team building story line year olds all ages super fun game master awesome experience lots of fun rainy day puzzles otters blast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
417 - 422 of 422 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

We cracked the code on the new DaVinci room! So fun and the owners are so very friendly and welcoming!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experi... S, Owner at FOX-N-OTTER, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

It was great to meet you and your group yesterday. We know you have choices in where to spend your time in our lovely city, so thank you for choosing FOX-N-OTTER! You ladies had such a fun group it made me wish I was able to join you all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017

We've been looking for a family-friendly escape room to do with our son (10), who absolutely loves logic puzzles. Most of the offerings around town are a bit intense for kids, so it's been difficult. Luckily, Fox-N-Otter opened and is perfect! The facility itself is nice: comfortable, newly constructed rooms with everything in good shape. The family that runs F-N-O just couldn't be nicer, more enthusiastic, or more helpful (we were lucky enough to schedule time on the weekend, when their charming daughters were on hand); they were an absolute pleasure to deal with. The overall challenge in the escape room was very well thought out, with some nicely hidden elements, some clever visual associations, and individual puzzles that transition nicely from one to the next. The puzzles are certainly doable for kids (there's no high-level math or trivia involved), but they require enough thought and logical application that they're not the least bit obvious - or easy - for adults. It really is an excellent family activity. If you like escape rooms and want one that you can do as a family, or that your kids can do on their own, Fox-N-Otter is for you.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experi... S, Owner at FOX-N-OTTER, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2017

Dave we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience in our Adventure Puzzle Rooms! It was nice to meet you all. I hope to see your son return with some friends for a behind the scenes experience. You guys worked so well as a family and it was truly enjoyable to observe such a healthy game. Thanks for choosing us and for taking the time to leave us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

A fun engaging puzzle room! We went thru the tween room and can't wait to go back and try the other! Go check them out!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank hd4536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experi... S, Owner at FOX-N-OTTER, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thanks for coming out to FOX-N-OTTER and having an adventure with us! We are glad you enjoyed it and are thankful you took a moment to review us here too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017

Every part of the game makes you think and use your abilities without being boring or too hard to finish. All the rules needed are given 1st thing and you can get out of the room if you become uncomfortable or scare without questions asked so you feel safe. The people running it are always polite and they make sure you understand everything about the game; the place is clean and refreshingly cool even while having several players in 1 room.
I would not recommend it children too young since they might not understand the concept of the game but other than that everyone can enjoy it and should try it out!!
I can not wait to try it again too!!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank ahE s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experi... S, Owner at FOX-N-OTTER, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

Thanks for coming out! We are glad you liked it! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 via mobile

Went with some girlfriends and LOVED the adventure room! It was challenging and fun! Lots of laughing and excitement as we figured out the clues together!

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Customer Experi... S, Owner at FOX-N-OTTER, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2017

We are glad you enjoyed our room Jessica. It was great hosting your group! Thanks for coming and for spreading the word about FOX-N-OTTER.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews