We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dinner with friends and family”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cucina 24

Cucina 24
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucina 24 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #77 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Otis Street
Description: Chef & owner Brian Canipelli opened Cucina 24 in 2008 on Wall Street in the center of downtown Asheville, NC. Our kitchen is focused on melding the traditions and philosophies of Italian cookery with ingredients found in the mountains of the American South. We work closely with a number of area farms and our menus reflect produce that they bring to us.
Eden Prairie, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dinner with friends and family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013

My Dad was sure he wasn't going to like anything on the menu, but he loved the pork chop!! Mom didn't like her drink and they brought her another one! My drink was great and the food was excellent! Great service. Really enjoyed it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gloria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

487 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    304
    107
    47
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We ate at Cucina 24 on October 25, 2013. It was fantastic - food and service. The server was well-informed about the menu and guided us toward choices the members of our party were all happy with. The food was presented in an appetizing way and tasted as good as it looked. It was the best food we had all weekend in Asheville!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Three people who had recently visited Asheville told me not to miss Cucina 24. They were right. The menu, though not extensive, offered many selections I would have enjoyed. The wine list was lovely. Service and ambiance was also excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoarboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wall, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Disappointing Dinner”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Cucina 24 came highly recommended, but unfortunately our dinners were disappointing. The location is great. The service was first rate. We found the menu to be limited to start with, but then we were informed that they were out of a couple of items on the menu. Nice wine list.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poppoprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa fl
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

You cannot go wrong with this restaurant. We came because of the TripAdvisor reviews as well as recommendations from the locals. Food was excellent and unique. Service was top notch. We thoroughly enjoyed it and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tampatravelerby2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina 24 also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cucina 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing