We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Cucina 24

Cucina 24
Reserve with OpenTable
Cucina 24 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #76 of 785 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Otis Street
Description: Chef & owner Brian Canipelli opened Cucina 24 in 2008 on Wall Street in the center of downtown Asheville, NC. Our kitchen is focused on melding the traditions and philosophies of Italian cookery with ingredients found in the mountains of the American South. We work closely with a number of area farms and our menus reflect produce that they bring to us.
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Drinks were wonderful, food was absolutely delicious and the service was impeccable. My fiancee and I are actually considering Cucina 24 for our rehearsal dinner. Highly recommend! Don't forget to make a reservation, they are always busy!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank caitsheajones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    112
    48
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This was our first visit to Cucina 24. The menu is gourmet and our waiter helped by offering several suggestions. We dined with friends who visit the Cucina 24 on each trip to Asheville and we understand why! We shared appetizers and two awesome desserts, as well as fantastic entrees.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank harneyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Unique menu”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Picked this place because the menu offered a bitt different from other places I checked. Unfortunately, they didn't have the trout caviar that night, but the veal-prosciutto meatball over polenta was excellent.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank sciwrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Warm cozy bar dining here”
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

We always visit Cucina 24 when visiting Asheville. We arrive at least a half hour early to have a drink at the bar. What warm, professional service.

Helpful?
Thank Just4grinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaGrange
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Incredibly Impressive!”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

The food, atmosphere, cocktail and wine selection, and the staff make this an amazing and memorable experience. Rich was a wonderful tour guide and we couldn't be more pleased with every course! Thank you for a diate night we will remember for a long, long time!!! Respectfully, Laurel and Norm Lippay

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lippayla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina 24 also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cucina 24? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing