We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful room! Wonderful food! We're so glad we chose Pinecrest B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Richmond, Indiana
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Wonderful room! Wonderful food! We're so glad we chose Pinecrest B&B”
Reviewed December 5, 2009

My husband and I decided to visit Biltmore for the Christmas Candlelight tour. We've never stayed in a B&B before, so we did a lot of searching on the internet and reading reviews. We finally chose Pinecrest and we're so glad that we did! We stayed in the Grace Suite, and it was wonderful. The fireplace was so nice to come back to in the evening and we really looked forward to the treats in the dining room. My husband asked me to get the recipes, as he really loved the apple cake and the pecan bars. Breakfast on the sun porch was wonderful; the food was awesome and we loved watching the squirrels and the birds. We definitely would stay here again, and since we upgraded our Biltmore tickets to a yearly admission, we're already looking forward to our next visit to Asheville! The Martins and Stacy were so helpful and kind. They gave us suggestions on what to do and where to go. We tried the Food Tour and had a great time! We definitely would recommend Pinecrest B&B to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable inn with wonderful food.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Markleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
448
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
destin, fl
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2009

We highly recommend that you treat yourself to the Pinecrest B&B experience. Owners/Innkeepers are friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the Ashville "offerings" . Meals are superb. Rooms are largeand gracious, with lovely decor. We ARE going back!! Carol & Keith, Shalimar Florida.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srakarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2009

We take a trip to Asheville twice a year, and always look forward to staying at Pinecrest during our visit. Pinecrest has the complete package of beautiful rooms, wonderful food and friendly innkeepers. We tried staying at another b&b in the area once, but it didn't compare to the warmth we feel at Pinecrest. Pinecrest is in a (b&b) league all by itself.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccrskyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 24, 2009

This was my first experience at a B & B and I was a bit nervous. But, what a wonderful experience. We felt like we were with family. Just a few words to describe our experience - pampered, extraordinary food, helpful, kind. As you can tell we had a great time.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank noteworthyeducators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2009

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a night and truly enjoyed it. Was a great location, about a 10 min walk to downtown. The house was clean and the hospitality was great! The breakfast was wonderful!

The most impressive part for us was how the owners went out of their way to ensure we had reservations, tickets, etc for all of our activities. They contacted the Biltmore to make sure we were booked for the candlelight tour...ensured we were ready for our food tour...had everything set up for our early arrival.

They were great, highly recommended.

Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
1 review
Reviewed November 24, 2009

If your business takes you to the Asheville area, as it does with me, stay at the Pinecrest Inn. It is without a doubt the best "home away from home" one could hope for. Excellent location (walk to downtown) in a cool neighborhood, high quality, exellent breakfasts, cleanliness and character at a very reasonable price -- I highly recommend it!

Scott G.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sg4555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2009

My wife and I stayed in the Grace suite on the last day of our honeymoon and found it a cozy and charming place. The innkeeper had our room ready when we arrived, even though we showed up early, and gave us a local map after she showed us some lunch and dinner locations relative to the B&B.

The breakfast was outstanding and my only complaint (minor) is that there didn't appear to be separate heating controls in the room. There was a thermostat in the room but it didn't appear to do anything so we should have pursued that further.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing