We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This B&B really understands service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the inn Valentine's weekend. The owners were absolutely lovely and gracious and even made the most delicious Valentine cookies...a really nice touch. The inn is run by a mother and daughter and the daughter is an amazing cook--we had such a lovely breakfast. They gave us so much of their time in recommending restaurants and directions on where to go and what to see...the inn is settled in the heart of a gorgeous neighborhood walking distance to downtown. I can't say enough about the service here and the extra attention to detail that the owners convey...they clearly love their inn and their guests...can't wait to get back to Asheville and stay with them!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bella3Charleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (762)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

729 - 735 of 762 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2009

I loved staying at the Pinecrest Inn. It is centrally located in a residential area of Asheville, but close enough to the downtown area full of restaurants and shopping. We stayed in the Wible Suite which is beautifully decorated and has a huge private bath. Breakfast was yummy and not something one would make for themselves while at home. The cook is very accommodating if you have special dietary needs. Afternoon tea is provided with homemade goodies which hit the spot. The innkeepers were very helpful in providing suggestions for different eateries and sights of interest. If you decide to stay at Pinecrest I promise you will walk away with great memories.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnlyByChance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2009

Jenna & Stacy were wonderful hosts. They made us feel at home, we were so comfortable from the moment we arrived. The house is charming. We stayed in the Thomas Wolfe room. It was impeccable....the bed was extremely comfortable with great bed linens and pillows. We found the room to be spacious with all the amenities. Every breakfast was wonderful, you'll never leave hungry. We were in town primarily to eat and hike. Stacy was great in recommending spots to hike and wonderful restaurants. I did not realize what a food mecca Asheville was! We are looking forward to our next trip back to Asheville and Pinecrest B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoover1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2009

The Pinecrest Inn was a delightful stop on our trip through the Smoky Mountains area of NC. The hospitality and consideration shown by the hosts was only outdone by the pleasant and comfortable room, peace and quiet, and tasty breakfast.
Thanks for making our stay pleasant. I would definitely recommend travelers to consider Pinecrest when in the region.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WKGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Stacey, was so kind and helpful. My friend and I traveled to Asheville for the first time to celebrate my 50th birthday. The room was beautiful, the bed so comfortable and the Inn itself was elegant. Breakfast each morning was delightful in the sun room. It rained all three day we were there but the atmosphere was great. Stacey, mapped out and gave us great directions. When we were lost, she stopped on her way to church to find and re-direct us. Afternoon snacks were great! Stacey was so accomodating. I'd love to return in the spring or fall and I'd definitely recommend the Pinecres Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morthyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2009

This was our first trip to Asheville and thanks to a friend's recommendation, we selected Pinecrest B&B as our home away from home. The Innkeepers were very accommodating, helpful, friendly and you can see they love their work. Their attention to detail is amazing and is reflected throughout the Inn. Breakfast is a culinary delight and if you get hungry in the middle of the night you can count on finding something in the parlor to satisfy your sweet-tooth. Our room was first class and the bathroom was huge. We hope our future travels take us to Asheville so we can again experience the warmth and charm of the Pinecrest B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woofies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2009

I stayed here March of '09 and was beyond pleased. The house is adorable and you feel welcome the minute you step inside. The proprietors, Jenna & Stacy could not have been more pleasant or helpful, it was like I was visiting friends. Our room was lovely, cozy...the beds were very comfortable and the linens so soft...each room is different and we loved the way ours was decorated...every detail was charming.

The baked goods were scrumptious....all home made...and the breakfast the next morning was five star! I really felt like I was being treated like a VIP.

I would recommend Pinecrest B&B to anyone staying in the Asheville area.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
269 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
791 reviews
Historic Montford
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
Carolina Bed & Breakfast
#5 of 39 in Asheville
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $178 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing