We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful home and hosts”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Arlington, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful home and hosts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Janna and Stacy are terrific. I wanted to stay in Asheville for two nights on way back from cycling in Tennessee. Only one night was available but Janna called her friend down the street - The Carolina, so I got to stay in both places. Janna also recommend a great Jamaican restaurant a block away. It was wonderful. We loved our room - first room to the left when you walk in. Breakfast was delicious and both Janna and Stacy were great about my gluten-free diet.They were incredibly helpful with giving us tips about the city. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: If you like king beds, stay in the room to the left on the first floor. Wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank serottagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
442
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

What a wonderful B & B! This was our first visit to a B& B and I did feel some trepidation about staying in a B & B. It turned out to be wonderful experience. The Pinecrest was lovely, comfortable and the proprieters were absolutely charming and accomodating. Staying at the Pinecrest felt like home yet also an escape to a cozy retreat. If we ever return to Ashville we will choose the Pinecrest to stay. It was truly a treat!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

Just returned from staying four wonderful nights at this charming bed and breakfast. The Inn is well maintained, thoughtfully decorated and exudes a warm, friendly intimacy. Janna and Stacy, (mother and daughter) make a dynamic team with tons of helpful advice, fantastic breakfast meals incorporating local ingredients but most of all creating an instant atmosphere of congenial conversation among the guests and themselves. The sun room with the 24 hour available wine, coffee, tea and other beverages lends itself to be the focal point of gatherings among the guests. The downtown location in a beautiful, quiet neighborhood is a great jumping off point to tour Asheville, go for a jog or sit in the sun room watching the birds. In a highly competitive market, the Pinecrest is truly a worthy destination to enjoy Asheville and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KentuckyMike53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Pinecrest B&B was a wonderful escape. We were on a mission to see Ashevilleville, and shop the local art. The hostesses really took there time giving us advice and giving us maps. It was lovely to come "home" to fresh baked goodies each afternoon. The sunroom was my favorite, very relaxing among the birds. The walk into downtown Asheville was fairly easy.....even in flip flops. :)

It was my birthday and they took the time to bake a chocolate birthday cake for me and another guest who was also celebrating a birthday. The hostesses are so thoughtful and welcoming. I am sure this will not be our last visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoAnn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this B&B on our recent trip to Asheville. She picked it because of the reviews and the availability of twin beds in the same room. To our delight the great reviews were spot on and it was so nice to have the option of twin beds. The beds were extremely comfortable as were the rest of the accommodations. Stacy went on and beyond to provide for my need of wheat free breakfast foods (there was a tasty gluten free cupcake waiting just for me when we returned from sightseeing) and Janna helped us find our way to the Biltmore Estate and recommended the best gluten free restaurant I have ever been to. Staying at this B & B was one of the highlights of the trip, I will certainly make a point to stay there again when returning to Asheville.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

We spent 4 nights in the Grace room. The room is spacious and has a couch where we could sit and plan our days. Janna and Stacy are gracious hosts and very helpful in helping us navigate the area. The breakfasts are out of this world! This is THE place to stay in Asheville.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014

My husband and I joined our friends at the Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast to celebrate a 40th birthday early this month. We could not have been more pleased with the accomodations or the knowledge and hospitality of the hosts. Our room was immaculate, the food was top notch and we really loved the fresh baked goods in the evenings. We were treated to complimentary beverages and wine and truly enjoyed the lovely sitting room. Our next visit to Asheville will certainly include a stay at the Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trentinix2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#7 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing