We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The accommodations were quaint and clean which is exactly what we were looking for. Food and beverages were all delicious. The inn keepers, for our stay were a woman and her daughter, were incredibly nice and very knowledgeable. Would love to return here for a stay in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PearlyKates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

338 - 344 of 770 reviews

Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband & I had heard of Asheville,N.C. and it's amenities. I looked up B&B's and randomly picked PineCrest for our stay after chatting w/Janna. She seemed genuinely warm & inviting as well as eager to answer any and all of my questions. I told her it was a Birthday/Thanksgiving celebration and she assured me that she would assist w/dinner reservations for turkey day.
We arrived by car & had ample parking. Weather was rainy but we were provided w/umbrellas and trolley passes by Janna so our plans to shop & explore went uninterrupted
Our room -The Thomas Wolfe Suite- was spacious,charming,immaculate, comfortable and a pleasure to sleep in or refresh after a day of touring the Biltmore Estate and Village.
The breakfasts were incomparable to other B&Bs we've stayed at and we often skipped lunch.
Also, the fresh home baked treats left daily were a most welcome treat after touring.
We enjoyed meeting other guests while dining at the large and beautifully appointed dining room table. It felt like a ' Home away from Home' at a time when we were far from our own family.
We highly recommend it to others and Hope to return when flowers are in bloom so we can enjoy the wonderful yard and outside decks. Chris & Monty Mackey Chicago, Illinoisn

Room Tip: I felt that any room in the large house would have been a Great choice. All were beautifully decorat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

My wife and I visited Asheville as a last minute addition to our itinerary and we are certainly glad we did venture there.

We stayed two nights at Pinecrest in the Cowley Room. The welcome we received from Janna at Pinecrest was wonderful and was a taste of real America.

The house is beautifully decorated both upstairs and down and you are made to feel right at home. Additionally the breakfast was first class and the cakes that are left out for guests to sample are divine!

Pincecrest is located in a really nice (and quiet) neighbourhood and was only a 15-20 min walk into the downtown district. The gardens that surround the home are also spectacular. My wife loved watching the birds and squirrels from the window in our room.

Asheville turned out to be one of the highlights of our trip and we would thoroughly recommend Pinecrest to anyone visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jarkkonieminen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We came to ashville for my birthday weekend get away and it was such a great experience staying at pinecrest. We stayed in the Thomas Wolfe room. There were flowers and chocolates in the room for my birthday which was a nice touch. The bed was comfy with nice sheets and fluffy pillows. The private bath was spacious and spotless. We really enjoyed breakfast! I eat gluten free and everyone was extremely accommodating with my dietary needs. I had gluten free French toast, delicious pumpkin muffins, and brownies. The owners are some of the nicest people you will ever meet! I felt so welcome. They even took care of our dinner reservations for us! Btw, you must eat at limones while you are there! We also saw the biltmore all decorated for Christmas which was incredible! We enjoyed our trip so much that we are seriously considering going back in the spring to see the biltmore gardens and we will definitely stay at pinecrest again!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Coming down to stay with family for the Christmas holiday, this bed and breakfast perfectly suited our needs and more. The inn was so conveniently placed in Asheville, so we were able to get everywhere we wanted to explore in Asheville within fifteen minutes! Got chances to go to the Biltmore, lunch at the Grove Park Inn, villages at the Biltmore, and more! The service at the inn was spectacular, very friendly and it feels like home. The breakfast was wonderful. Could not ask for better service or warm, lovely location.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank lpearso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We headed to Asheville for our Babymoon and our first Bed & Breakfast experience. The staff at Pinecrest were extremely hospitable and kind. By the end of our four night stay, it felt like we were leaving a visit with our family. The room was fantastic. Pinecrest was surprising close to town. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoryG363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My fiancée and I stayed for two nights and were so pleased. The innkeepers went out of their way to accommodate my very challenging dietary requests, and yet breakfast was delicious both mornings. The bed was super comfortable. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts, and this was one of the best. It was also impeccably clean!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank jerseygirl1111089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
250 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
802 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biltmore Village Inn
#9 of 39 in Asheville
1,632 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
The Reynolds Mansion
#3 of 39 in Asheville
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $172 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing