We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Couldn't have asked for better.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Clemson, South Carolina
1 review
“Couldn't have asked for better.”
Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Coming down to stay with family for the Christmas holiday, this bed and breakfast perfectly suited our needs and more. The inn was so conveniently placed in Asheville, so we were able to get everywhere we wanted to explore in Asheville within fifteen minutes! Got chances to go to the Biltmore, lunch at the Grove Park Inn, villages at the Biltmore, and more! The service at the inn was spectacular, very friendly and it feels like home. The breakfast was wonderful. Could not ask for better service or warm, lovely location.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lpearso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

739 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
448
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chepen, Peru
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We headed to Asheville for our Babymoon and our first Bed & Breakfast experience. The staff at Pinecrest were extremely hospitable and kind. By the end of our four night stay, it felt like we were leaving a visit with our family. The room was fantastic. Pinecrest was surprising close to town. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoryG363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My fiancée and I stayed for two nights and were so pleased. The innkeepers went out of their way to accommodate my very challenging dietary requests, and yet breakfast was delicious both mornings. The bed was super comfortable. We have stayed in many bed and breakfasts, and this was one of the best. It was also impeccably clean!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl1111089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2013

I took my husband on surprise trip to Asheville for his birthday and it was his first time staying at a B&B. He/we loved it! It is a charming house, immaculately maintained, cozy, comfortable and a convenient location. We stayed in the Vance Room which has a queen size very comfortable bed with luxurious linens. It's a very cozy and charming room. We enjoyed fabulous breakfasts served each morning promptly at 9 am in the lovely dining room and the homemade cookies or cake upon our arrival each evening. The owners, Janna and Jim and their daughter Stacy were so friendly and helpful with directions, etc. We loved sitting out in the sunroom overlooking the lovely backyard and enjoying the home brewed coffee each morning and chatting with the owners and other guests. It was a wonderful experience and there aren't enough accolades to describe our stay. We will definitely go back again and again and highly recommend Pinecrest. It is definitely a treasure!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gail C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jefferson, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Several weeks ago my cousin and her husband and I stayed at Pinecrest for the first time. From the moment we arrived until the time we departed our experience will be remembered. Janna welcomed us and provided a wealth of information about Asheville, including restaurant recommendations and places to visit. The rooms are tastefully decorated (we had two) and immaculately clean. Stacey, Janna's daughter, prepares the breakfast, which both days was wonderful! Each night as we returned weary from the day's activities, Stacey had prepared a sweet treat placed for us to enjoy. And the sun porch is delightful any time of the day. Beverages were provided there for our enjoyment. Needless to say, I will be back to stay in what I feel was "my home away from home."

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marietta
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is the second time this year we have stayed at the Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast, and once again we were EXTREMELY pleased with our stay. I have stayed at many B and B's and the Pinecrest outshines them all. We stayed in the "Grace" room and it was perfect. It has a working fireplace, a large sofa and a king size bed with a very comfortable mattress. The sheets are luxurious and pressed before they are put on the beds! Who does that anymore????? The Pinecrest does!!!
The food was wonderful.....if you have a specific dietary restriction, Stacey will make sure you are taken care of. Jana, the innkeeper, is as wonderful as they come and goes out of her way to make your stay memorable.
We watched football and played cards in the sunroom with squirrels and birds close by eating out of the feeders. We even saw a momma black bear and three cubs walk through the backyard! That is a common occurrence in Asheville apparently! I had never seen a bear so watching them from the upstairs window was an experience I won't forget!
If you are lucky enough to find a room vacant here, I would HIGHLY recommend you take the opportunity. You will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Fireplace in the "Grace" suite! Wonderful Bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grambeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013 via mobile

What a gem! Our room was wonderful, comfy & cozy with a fireplace to take off the November chill. Janna, the host, is as sweet as they come, and gave us great ideas for dining out. Breakfast & homemade pastries are delicious, courtesy of Stacy, Janna's daughter. Have breakfast on the sun porch while watching birds feed out the window and squirrels frolick. Located near downtown & 15 minutes or so from the Biltmore Estate, it's a great find!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank pegasus1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing