We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it felt like we were staying with family. Janna, Jim and Stacey were such good hosts and the other people staying were so friendly and interesting when we all sat down to breakfast in the mornings. This was our first trip to Asheville driving through the Blue Ridge mountains after arriving from England and we would recommend the Pinecrest very highly. If we ever go back to Asheville we will definitely stay at the wonderful Pinecrest again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Good53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 770 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

We recently stayed, sadly for one night only, at Pinecrest, as part of a week's drive along the Blue Ridge and Virginia Parkway. We were late arriving but were greeted so kindly by Janna who then took the time to recommend restaurants for dinner and give comprehensive directions to town. Our room was a delight, beautifully decorated in soft green toile de jouy, with a really excellent ensuite shower room. From a very brief 'nosy' around the other rooms which were unoccupied, they were equally lovely. Complimentary drinks and homemade cake was available in the drawing room.
Breakfast with the other guests was a very jolly and sociable affair in the spacious dining room. Delicious homemade fresh fruit waffles with maple cured bacon and excellent coffee.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieS999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

This was our first trip to Ashville N.C. and the Blue Ridge Parkway. We found Pinecrest B&B on Trip Advisor and were impressed by the reviews and the Pinecrest web-site. The host, hostess and their daughter were an impressive team welcoming us to their B&B. They had many helpful suggestions regarding restaurants, places and events that we should consider and they were all fantastic. The rooms were spotless, very quaint and roomy with everything you would ever need.

We would come back to Pinecrest anytime without any second thoughts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovestotravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We sort of stumbled upon Pinecrest in the first place and became repeat visitors. We have enjoyed a marvelous breakfast on each of our four stays. (No repeats yet!) We have tried three of the rooms. (All lovely!) The innkeepers have given us good advice on area restaurants for suppers. The house is situated on lovely grounds which are nice for walking, sitting, reading, etc. We have stayed at quite a few B&B's, and Pinecrest is one of the nicest we have encountered.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My wife and I frequent B & B's across the country and have tried a number of Asheville B & B's. but with Pinecrest we have now found our go to destination. Pinecrest is meticulously maintained yet warm and charming. Janna, Jim and Stacy made us feel like family and provided welcome and wonderful tips on local restaurants, events, and attractions that helped us make the most out of a memorable long weekend. Located in the heart of the historic Montford district, it is conveniently located to the sights and sounds of downtown Asheville. We tried two of the rooms, one had a second private entrance/balcony which provided a great view of the many wild birds, beautiful flowers and foliage. The other room had a spectacular fireplace and about the most comfortable king size bed we I've ever been on. Breakfast was superb, my favorite being the pecan covered pumpkin pancakes, though my wife was partial to the stuffed glazed croissants. The nightly fare of homemade baked treats, coffee, tea and wine provided the perfect finishing touch each night. We are already planning a return trip (our 3rd ) here!

Room Tip: Just browse the web site for great pics but in person its even better! We have looked at every room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregg A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I spent five nights in the Grace Suite and had a wonderful experience. The room was spacious and the fireplace a real delight!! Breakfast each day was always lovely and delicious and the conversation around the table with the other guests was a bonus as we got to hear more about things others were doing and the various states they came from. Janna knew all the BEST ways to see Asheville and also the terrific restaurants in the area which were not your usual chains. We had some of the best meals ever!!! We were so glad this was our "home base" while we were in Asheville!! You won't be disappointed if you make this your "home base" when you are in the area.

Room Tip: Grace Suite is located on the first floor and that can be a bonus with luggage and it also seems to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a week in Asheville, NC and stayed at this wonderful B&B. The inn was as neat as a pin, and the owners were both friendly and helpful. Each morning, Stacy prepared a lovely breakfast that always included fresh fruit and a delicious main dish served with juice, coffee and fresh baked breads. Every afternoon, we looked forward to finding a treat in the dining room awaiting our return. A different baked good delighted our taste buds each day! Janna was very helpful in advising us on our restaurant and entertainment choices. Her selections were excellent. The inn is within walking distance of downtown Asheville, and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gail W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
253 reviews
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
812 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biltmore Village Inn
#9 of 39 in Asheville
1,638 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
The Reynolds Mansion
#3 of 39 in Asheville
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast

Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $165 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing