We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed in many B & B's across the US. and we found Pinecrest in Ashville NC. to be one of the most hospitable in every way. Our room was very comfortable, and sparkly clean.
The food was delicious. The lady that owned Pinecrest was a delightful hostess, lots of fun, and informative about the sights in Ashville. We highly recommend the Pinecrest.
Ken and Bonnie Doane

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
452
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brownsburg, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Fabulous B&B! This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast; we were very impressed and had a great experience. We definitely recommend people to stay here during their time in Asheville. The B&B hosts were wonderful! They were very helpful with our visit and gave us wonderful service. The breakfast every morning was delicious and our room was beautiful! Highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast. Go Hoosiers!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shanele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed for three nights in the Thomas Wolfe room. It was very spacious for us and very clean. Had great breakfasts each morning, just enough, did not need to eat lunch, just a snack till dinner. Jen and Stacey are very personable, but not intrusive. They will make you feel at home when you arrive till you leave. Cake or cookies are there for an afternoon snack. Would stay again if in the area. Try Nine Mile up the street for dinner.

Room Tip: Just beware the Thomas Wolfe room has a claw foot tub with shower enclosure if you have problems(or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville,TN
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We had an absolutely delightful stay at Pinecrest over Thanksgiving weekend. It s a beautiful appointed bed and breakfast located in the heart of the Montford historic area of Asheville,NC.. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast was scrumptious. Janna is a wonderful cook and even made sure I had gluten free options while I was there.She was wonderful recommending local places to dine.We so enjoyed visiting with other guests and being in such a convenient location to downtown. The backyard is peaceful and quiet and beautiful to stroll around. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivelavie3113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Save yourself the time of searching and selecting the best Bed and Breakfast place in Asheville--just call Jenna and Jim Martin to reserve your cozy place to stay! Watch the video of Stacey, their daughter, as she eloquently describes in detail the ammenities at the Pinecrest Inn. Their home is your home in every way; it is immaculate, roomy, superb breakfast food, and always has the aroma of fresh baked goods around the clock for snacking. Breakfasts are by candlelight, plentiful with fresh fruit, egg specialties, homemade breads, brewed coffee, waffles, just about anything for breakfast, and everything was so delicious! Coming back after a day filled with fun, it was nice to make a late night cup of coffee and sit by the fireplace before turning in to the most comfortable bedding for a great night's sleep. Whether it is casual conversation around the breakfast table, recommending great places to dine, ski, visit, shop, etc, they are sincerely accommodating to their guests! We had such a great time and I really look forward to getting back their way again ~ Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in the Grace suite and loved it! The fireplace was a real plus and loved the king bed (and we have a tempurpedic at home so are really picky about beds!). Great breakfast both days and loved the innkeepers. I'm not sure that its really walking distance to downtown- maybe in the spring or summer. But we were able to easily get a cab. Great time

Room Tip: Grace suite is worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pineville, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 2, 2013

we had a wonderful stay. janna and jim were outstanding hosts. we loved our accomadations. all suggestions for our visit was an A+.
our breakfast was delicious each day, with pleasant and cheerful hosts each morning. ashville is an easy city to maneuver.
thank you, john and deane turpin

Room Tip: go online, very good pictures.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deane t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 65 in Asheville
724 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
749 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing