We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a special place to stay in Asheville to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. I contacted Janna and told her of our celebration and she made it a very special one indeed. My wife had roses and champagne waiting for her when we arrived. The home is very clean and the rooms were quite comfortable. Janna also arranged for tickets to the Biltmore and she made all of our dining arrangements at the local restaurants. Stacey, did a fantastic job of providing a nice tasty breakfast and with everyone dining at the same time it made for an enjoyable breakfast experience. We have already made plans to go back for the Spring and look forward to another fantastic experience.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Devin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    27
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
114
452
21
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Abingdon, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2013

What a wonderful place to celebrate our anniversary and meet new friends! The Innkeepers were so friendly we felt like family when we arrived, the time we were there and when we left. Great hospitality, when we arrived they had fresh flowers in our room because it was our anniversary. When we got home we received a thank you card for staying with them and for sharing our anniversary. So Sweet! The food was excellent, there was always coffee, tea, water or soft drinks in the fridge anytime we needed it. Homemade baked goodies in the evening when we arrived back at the Inn.The decor in our room was wonderful, soft comfortable beds and fire place. The towels, robes were my favorite, thick, soft and wonderful to snuggle in! Loved the Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeDonna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The Innkeepers, Stacy and Janna, were so friendly. The bed and pillows were comfortable. The decor was beautiful. The drapes were all custom made! Robes were snuggly soft! The breakfast was delicious and served on a cute porch. In the afternoon, Janna prepared a wonderful cake. Both Janna and Stacy did everything to make this midweek getaway perfect. It was my birthday and they had a special "Birthday Cupcake" for me. The drive to the Biltmore estate was quick and easy. I highly recommend this Inn to all. Go to the Christmas Candllight Tour at the Biltmore Estate. It is worth your time and money!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary here, and we couldn't have been more impressed by the extra effort the owners put in to making our stay special. A super big kudos to Stacy for preparing me 100% gluten free breakfasts and afternoon baked goods...I have a serious gluten allergy and am sure most places wouldn't go out of their ways to make a complete gourmet gluten-free breakfast. And the breakfasts were divine! We appreciated the wonderful advice and recommendations given to us by the innkeepers, as well as the bottle of wine on our anniversary night, which all made our stay in Asheville a special one. Being close to downtown in a definite plus as well. Pincrest B&B is highly recommended by us! Although we live across the country, we hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwimKat31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We could not be happier than we were to find this gem in Asheville NC. From the initial telephone reservation and to our arrival the Innkeepers were a pleasure to deal with. They were warm in welcoming us and informative of the area. Their knowledge in what we were looking for in the area of dining and sightseeing was more than helpful, it was spot on. Our room was just beautiful, comfortable and perfect! Our breakfasts were delicious and more than enough to keep us going through the dinner hour.
All an all we highly recommend this beautiful Inn to be part of your stay in Asheville. You will not be disappointed . We cannot wait till our next visit!!

Room Tip: Description of rooms on website are accurate to what you choose
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Wow--how do you compare anything to warmth, comfort, welcoming, becoming a part of the family besides a wonderful tour guide, restaurant critique, and basketball stat pro!!! The area was walk/run friendly, we were able to bird watch, even see a red-heased woodpecker up close. We went to Biltmore-christmas and daytour, grove park inn and museums,red trolley tour, woolworth counter service, asheville arts district and although the weather was overcast and raining had time to do a walk on the NC asheville campus on a mile walk with the trees and shrubs labeled. Our hosts, Janna, Jim and Stacy opened their family and home and made a good vacation excellent. Gourmet Food (even able to cater to other guests with dietary restrictions with ease including gluten free and meat restrictions), great conversation, great suggestions..Our room the Wible Suite had its own entrance (which was great for early morning walks/runs, beautifully decorated, large bathroom with clawfoot tub--just dreamy.I could go on and on --just know it was clean, inviting, freindly--within walking distance to downtown--beautifully appointed-with sumptuous and accomodating food--NO PLACE BETTER TO STAY IN ASHEVILLE. Julie and Joe, Sewell, NJ

Room Tip: The pictures on the Web page are a perfect representation of the rooms--our room the Wible suite was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

You'd be hard-pressed to find a friendlier, more welcoming group of innkeepers than at the Pinecrest. Jana and Stacey do everything possible to make your stay a great one, including the best priced tickets to Biltmore and recommendations for places to eat and things to do. A great inn with wonderful breakfasts and wonderful hosts! Situated in a quiet, historic residential district, it's still within walking distance to downtown Asheville.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCR56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 65 in Asheville
724 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
749 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast

Property: Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast
Address: 249 Cumberland Ave, Asheville, NC 28801-1735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville > Historic Montford
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast is located in the heart of the Montford Historic District, just one mile north of downtown Asheville. This 1905 English Tudor style home, listed on the National Register of Historic Places, overlooks an acre of lush grounds and woods and has been restored with elegance and grace. Come and enjoy the Biltmore Estate, the beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains and all Asheville has to offer, in comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Pinecrest Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pinecrest b&b
Pinecrest Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing