We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect 5 Year Anniversary”
Review of Sweet Biscuit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leland, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect 5 Year Anniversary”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

My wife and I waited until the last minute to plan our 5 year anniversary. After selecting Asheville, the search for accommodations began. We quickly learned that Asheville and October accommodations are not only expensive, but limited if you wait until the week of your trip.

Our search brought us to the Sweet Biscuit Inn. After reading several reviews and not seeing any negative comments, we booked our stay. The reviews are dead on. What a wonderful B&B.

The Inn is in a perfect location, seconds away from downtown and the entrance to Biltmore. Robert and Angela go out of their way to make you feel welcome without intruding on a quiet weekend away. The breakfast is outstanding and when you finish you won’t need lunch. We enjoyed dining with the other couples in the home during our stay and sharing tourist stories about past and planned adventures.

Look no further. Call the Sweet Biscuit Inn.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrittChr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    39
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
192
413
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville NC
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Robert and Angela are hospitable and charming. Wonderful laid-back atmosphere, very welcoming. Delightful neighborhood surroundings with good proximity to downtown and Biltmore Village. Delicious breakfast--goat cheese grits and black pepper biscuits! Looking forward to another stay soon.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMasonAshevilleNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dry Ridge, Kentucky
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2010

This is a wonderful place to stay especially if you are wanting a cozy, intimate experience.
The Owners Angela and Robert, are very personable, an really go out of their way to make you feel at home, and to help you find the best places to see and experience everything in Asheville. We stayed for 2 nights on our honeymoon,and it was wonderful :)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adarlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2010

This was our third visit. We love Asheville and we particularly love the Sweet Biscuit Inn. Robert and Angela are gracious hosts. The inn is comfortable and homey. The breakfast is scrumptious.

It is also very conveniently located to downtown Asheville or the Biltmore Village area. The neighborhood has large shady trees and sidewalks for great walks.

Our children are grown but the kids we have seen there also seem to be having a great time.

Susie and Jerry

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFamily919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 24, 2010

If you're looking for a quaint, out of the way B & B in a residential neighborhood in Asheville Sweet Biscuit is the one. The owners couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The rooms are comfortable, not overdone... just nice, southern, old time charm. Most of all it is in a quiet neighborhood and not far from the Biltmore and downtown Asheville. I'd live here if I could!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gcowan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2010

We shared the two-room carriage house with my brother- and sister-in-law for two nights. Never heard a peep of noise. Loved the queen beds and spacious downstairs sitting area and full kitchen. Breakfast featured fresh fruit, a breakfast meat, special egg dish, plus all the coffee and OJ you could drink. The owners were bright, friendly and sincere. The drive to the entrance to the Biltmore was about 5 minutes.

B and L,
Cincinnati, OH

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blcoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2010

This is the second time my husband and I have stayed at the Sweet Biscuit and both times we have enjoyed our stay. The innkeepers Angela and Robert are accommodating, friendly but not at all intrusive. The breakfast is lovely with the table beautifully set (candles and all!) in their gracious dining room. The neighborhood where the inn is located is on a very cozy and quiet street; however, it is literally minutes from downtown Asheville which is very cool and has a surprisingly hopping nightlife with plenty of good restaurants and unique shops and galleries to poke around in. If you are into alternative/progressive counter culture you will love Asheville and the Sweet Biscuit is a great place to kick back and enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WayfaringWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,180 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 39 in Asheville
1,572 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
212 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Biscuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Biscuit Inn

Property: Sweet Biscuit Inn
Address: 77 Kenilworth Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sweet Biscuit Inn is an elegant seven-bedroom Bed and Breakfast Inn with a Carriage House located in Asheville, North Carolina's quiet wooded neighborhood of Kenilworth. Centrally located, this magnificent 1915 Colonial Revival home offers lodging with urban sophistication and a flair for comfort and friendliness. Our B&B lodging is only 1 1/2 miles south of downtown Asheville's shops, galleries, restaurants and cafes, and only a 1/2 mile north of the Biltmore Estate entrance. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is convenient to all of Asheville's attractions. Whether you are visiting Asheville for the diverse cultural charm, the opulence of the Biltmore Estate, or the spectacular Blue Ridge mountains of Western North Carolina, your visit with us will make you smile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing