We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable stay at B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Biscuit Inn

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Claverack, New York
2 reviews
“Memorable stay at B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Wonderful experience! Innkeeper Claudia prepared gluten-free gourmet breakfasts each morning of our two night visit. Relaxing classical music and candlelight complimented the great three course breakfast. The innkeepers Claudia and Christian
restored the B&B using wonderful combinations of light and color resulting in simple elegance. The B&B had a common room with a grand piano which my wife played. It truly was the best B&B experience we had ever had. Next time in Asheville we will try and stay every day of our visit.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 672Dav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
Dear 672Dav,
thank you for choosing the Sweet Biscuit Inn and taking the time to write the review.
We so enjoyed your wife playing the piano, I could have listened much longer, thank you for playing it.
I hope you had a safe trip home, and summer has finally started also in your area.
Take care,
all the best
Christian and Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    39
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
184
378
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

My daughter and I spent a week at the Sweet Biscuit Inn while visiting Asheville. I can't say enough good things about the inn or its owners. The house, the grounds, the area are charming, well kept and beautiful, and Claudia and Christian are the ultimate in hosts. They made every effort to ensure our comfort and to help us find good dinner restaurants. Because the breakfasts are so incredibly wonderful at the Sweet Biscuit Inn, we only needed two meals a day (a nice savings in money). In the 7 days we were there, no meal was repeated, and they were all fantastic. We loved having a three-course breakfast, although going back to my boring breakfasts at home has been disappointing! The people we met at the breakfasts were all so interesting, and we had so much fun learning about them and their lives. Having only stayed at one other B&B in my life, I have decided this is the way to go, although I am not sure any other B&B will live up to the experience we had at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. Thank you so much, Claudia and Christian!

Room Tip: The room upstairs with the green decor (I can't remember the number) was so quiet and much large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Sue,
thank you so very much for staying with us. You can't imagine how much we missed you the next morning at the breakfast table!! It took us some days to get used to the fact you had gone home. It felt so "normal" to have you here. By the way, the room is # 5. Your commands and inputs after your day of visits were very much appreciated and gave us new points of view of many places.
Thank you for sharing your experiences with the other guests, and special thanks for being so incredible warm and friendly. Good luck with your family research and hopefully we will see you again.
Fondly Claudia and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

This was our first experience staying at a B&B and we could not have been happier! Christian and Claudia were very charming and gracious hosts. The rooms were great, the hospitality was top notch, and the food was very delicious! We will definitely be returning to stay here the next time we are in Asheville.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Matthew P,
thank you for your warm words, we also enjoyed meeting you. Unfortunately we were so busy, we didn't talk as much as we would have liked. Your promise to come though gives us a good opportunity to make up for it.
Take care and we hope to see you again soon,
Christian and Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

While the inn keepers are not actually from NC, they did an excellent job extending southern hospitality to my family, including our 1-year old daughter. While many B&Bs do not allow children, we were provided a pack & play, some toys, a rubber ducky in the tub (they thought to recommend a room with a tub since we told them we were traveling with a little one), and a high chair so she could join the other guests at breakfast.

The room and Inn's location were very nice, set in a quiet, wooded neighborhood. Each course at breakfast was even better than the last. Next time we are in Asheville, we will be sure to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BradleyCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Bradley CW,
thank you for taking the time to write the review. We were glad that you found us on the beginning of your trip, and enjoyed having you. Your daughter was so well behaved, and she easily undertained the rest of the breakfast table.
Hopefully the rest of traveling was as easy going and you had a safe return hope. We would love to see you again, take care,
Claudia and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

My wife and I spent four delightful and memorable days at the lovely Sweet Biscuit B&B - The experience was one of a kind - The Inn keepers Christian and Claudia were perfect hosts - the lovely colonial home was restored with TLC and plain staking "sweat equity" - and located in a beautiful residential area with unique, well maintained period homes with lovely gardens. The picturesque setting is an invitation for an early morning walk (or jog) before breakfast. The Inn is managed like a well oiled Swiss watch - everything was spotless, well organized and a perfect place to stay - particularly its location so nearby the splendid attractions of the Biltmore Estate, the Grove Park Inn, and vibrant Asheville downtown. The breakfasts were to "die for" - delicious , imaginative preparation served in a picture perfect setting in the dining room - and even with a touch of candles . each day the "surprise" three course breakfast was varied and substantial - such that one could skip lunch ! Claudia and Christian provided the guests with welcomed information about the their favorite dining spots in town, and were a fountain of information of "things to do" in the area . The Inn's veranda is a step back in time and a wonderful place to while away the time with a good book, a chat with new found friends and/or a glass of wine or drink. Whenever we return to the Asheville area - we will definitely make a point to revisit the Sweet Biscuit and reconnect with Claudia and Christian - they are indeed very special people and superb inn keepers - Thank you Ray and Lorry Litchfield Ct

Room Tip: They are all well suited to guests - our room was on the first floor - it was so quiet you could hea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank raybarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear raybarn,
thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review! We loved all our conversations about the many places you have lived at and your experience about all the different cultures. We were thankful that our recommendations pleased you and hope, you can come back one day.
Take care and enjoy the summer up north,
fondly
Christian and Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Sweet Biscuit Inn is a great choice for your stay in Asheville. It is in a quiet neighborhood, but just a short distance to the downtown restaurants and boutiques. This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, and it was a wonderful experience! We stayed here as a family with a toddler. Claudia and Christian were such thoughtful and gracious hosts. They provided special touches to make us feel at home. I would recommend this to friends and family without hesitation!

Room Tip: Bird Song suite is spacious and sunny. Great for a small family
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen_Austin721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Carmen_Austin721,
thank you for staying with us, and taking the time to write the review. We really enjoyed your daughter, she was so easy to have and such a delight to watch on the playground. Good that everything worked out so well, and we hope you can come again! Take care and stay healthy,
all the best,
Claudia and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

The Sweet Biscuit Inn was the perfect choice for our get-away long weekend in Asheville. The location was quiet, but very close to all area activities including downtown and the Biltmore Estate. Claudia and Christian were wonderful hosts! The gourmet breakfasts were fresh, delicious and beautifully presented. The Inn is very clean, comfortable and charming. Claudia and Christian did not miss a detail when accommodating our special dietary needs and travel plans. We so appreciated our personal welcome when we arrived late in the evening as well as the delicious sandwiches to pack along for our very early 430am departure! We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Ashville and would highly recommend the Sweet Biscuit Inn. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randee66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear randee66,
thank you for your warm words! It was a pleasure to see how you enjoyed exploring Asheville, and I am so glad that you didn't forget to take your sandwiches.
We hope to see you coming back not too far from now, enjoy the spring and take care,
Christian and Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Biscuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Biscuit Inn

Property: Sweet Biscuit Inn
Address: 77 Kenilworth Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sweet Biscuit Inn is an elegant seven-bedroom Bed and Breakfast Inn with a Carriage House located in Asheville, North Carolina's quiet wooded neighborhood of Kenilworth. Centrally located, this magnificent 1915 Colonial Revival home offers lodging with urban sophistication and a flair for comfort and friendliness. Our B&B lodging is only 1 1/2 miles south of downtown Asheville's shops, galleries, restaurants and cafes, and only a 1/2 mile north of the Biltmore Estate entrance. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is convenient to all of Asheville's attractions. Whether you are visiting Asheville for the diverse cultural charm, the opulence of the Biltmore Estate, or the spectacular Blue Ridge mountains of Western North Carolina, your visit with us will make you smile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing