We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Find in Asheville!”
Review of Sweet Biscuit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
“What a Great Find in Asheville!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We spent Thanksgiving in Asheville this year and were so very impressed with the warm, casual elegance of Sweet Biscuit Inn. Claudia and Christian are the perfect hosts for this beautiful inn. Their graceful, intuitive manner of hosting is exactly what we look for when considering a stay at a B&B. And, Claudia's special made-to-order crepes are not easily forgotten! The breakfasts at Sweet Biscuit Inn truly went beyond all of our expectations. We even found our overall food expense for this trip to be far less than usual, as there was no need to eat again until dinner! We loved our spacious room, #5, with the cozy fireplace, and couldn't have been more comfortable. We returned home completely relaxed and well rested -- one of our best Thanksgivings ever! We'll definitely return, and would readily recommend this B&B to anyone.

Room Tip: Loved the windows and fireplace in #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear anne 458,
it warmed my heart to read your review - thank you so much for taking the time. This year Thanksgiving was special, because we had wonderful guests, thanks for choosing us!
We wish you all the best for the New year, and hope to see you both again soon.
take care,
Claudia and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    39
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
192
413
24
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, CT
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn very much. The innkeepers are amazing! We stayed in room number one, which was very nice. The breakfast was amazing and the innkeepers were willing to prepare a special vegetarian breakfast option, which was much appreciated. We will definitely stay here again if our travels bring us to Asheville.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear roannac,
happy New year and thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We enjoyed your stay with us very much, and it is always a pleasure to be able to comfort our guests with the adequate diet.
Hope to see you again soon,
take care,
Christian and Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had the best time. Claudia and Christian Hickl were very gracious and provided a wonderful breakfast in the morning. My wife and I stayed in room #4. It has great lighting and a really comfortable bed. With the newly remodeled bathroom, I found my self probably using all the hot water in the house in the walk in shower. I was disappointed we could only stay one night. We will be back very soon though! We Highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Asheville area.

Room Tip: On the website, Christian and Claudia have included up to date pictures of every room in the house t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David_D2_D2_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Dear David_D2_D2_,
thank you for your warm and kind review. Sorry for thanking you so late, but Christmas was really busy. We also love standing under the shower, that's we wanted to install a really nice one. And don't worry when you come back, you will always have enough water, as do the other guests.
All the best for a healthy and happy New Year,
fondly Claudia and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay at this B&B, while touring Ashville and the Biltmore. The B&B was very clean and well kept. The inn keepers, Claudia and Christian could not have been better. They were both warm and friendly and very willing to give guidance about what to do in Ashville. The beds were very comfortable and each room included a private bath.

However the best part of the stay at the Sweet Biscuit is the wonderful gourmet breakfast. Both morning were met with wonderful fresh hot coffee till breakfast is served at 8:30. Breakfast was to die for and the menu was different each morning but the presentation and the food was consistently super. It started with fruit course followed by protein dish and included fresh biscuits and juice. But then to our surprise there was a dessert course. We has Crepe Suzettes one morning and some fantastic homemade chocolate pastry the other morning. (I would go back just for this.).

Over all, great place, great food and nice people! What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: All the rooms that we saw were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Gary K,
thank you for writing such a detailed review. It was a pleasure to serve you and your friends the breakfast, because we could see, how much you enjoyed it; and chefs do like that!
We already thought of some variation for your next visit.
But first of all, have a restful and Happy Holiday, and all the best for the next year,
Christian and Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stow, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Claudia and Christian do a wonderful job of making you feel at home. They create a very warm and inviting atmosphere from the moment you arrive. This was our first visit to Asheville and they had wonderful tips on where to eat and what sites to see. Their home is in a great location, only minutes from downtown but off the main road so there isn't much noise, and kept immaculately clean. And, the breakfast was amazing every morning! We will stay here on our next visit

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CStraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear CStraveller17,
it's so nice of you to take the time and write a review, thank you very much!
It was fun to see how you explored Asheville and liked it, we were glad to help and support.
We hope to see you come back and wish you a restful and enjoyable Holiday Season.
All the best,
Christian and Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sweet Biscuit Inn over Thanksgiving weekend. Claudia and Christian were the perfect hosts. We had a few lovely conversations with them, and they made sure that we had everything we needed. They provide you with a list of their favorite restaurants and attractions to give newcomers a good starting point. The Antique Barn was really neat.
The breakfast was a true gourmet experience. (The chocolate cake for dessert is to die for!) Everything about the Inn was welcoming. The cookies are a must have! Our room was extremely clean and pleasant. It seemed like everyone staying at the Inn was having a great time. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is also conveniently located in a nice residential neighborhood right between Biltmore Village and downtown Asheville, with neither being more than a 5-10 minute drive. I really recommend this charming place.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Lindsay G,
thank you for writing such a detailed and wonderful review! We really enjoyed our conversations, and we are happy to tell you, that we got a brand-new bed installed in room #1, where you stayed! Just in case you want to return...
Enjoy the Holiday Season and have a wonderful New Year.
Fondly,
Claudia and Christian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay especially when greeted at the door by Claudia with a tray of warm delicious hot chocolate chip cookies. The inn is a very charming restored home. Christian and Claudia make you feel right at home with your cheerful greeting and great breakfast. they keep their home exceptionally clean. We enjoyed our stay there and will return in the future. We stayed 3 nights and Explored all of Ashville including the Biltmore Christmas candlelight tour.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ggpidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear ggpidgeon,
thank you for writing the review and staying with us. It was a pleasure to warm up our memories of New England and we liked to see how much you enjoyed Asheville and the Biltmore.
I am glad you returned well and sound at home. Have a wonderful Holiday Season, and a healthy New Year,
Christian and Claudia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,181 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 66 in Asheville
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 39 in Asheville
1,572 reviews
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
212 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Biscuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Biscuit Inn

Property: Sweet Biscuit Inn
Address: 77 Kenilworth Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sweet Biscuit Inn is an elegant seven-bedroom Bed and Breakfast Inn with a Carriage House located in Asheville, North Carolina's quiet wooded neighborhood of Kenilworth. Centrally located, this magnificent 1915 Colonial Revival home offers lodging with urban sophistication and a flair for comfort and friendliness. Our B&B lodging is only 1 1/2 miles south of downtown Asheville's shops, galleries, restaurants and cafes, and only a 1/2 mile north of the Biltmore Estate entrance. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is convenient to all of Asheville's attractions. Whether you are visiting Asheville for the diverse cultural charm, the opulence of the Biltmore Estate, or the spectacular Blue Ridge mountains of Western North Carolina, your visit with us will make you smile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing