We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A home away from home!”
Review of Sweet Biscuit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Ranked #6 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn very much. The innkeepers are amazing! We stayed in room number one, which was very nice. The breakfast was amazing and the innkeepers were willing to prepare a special vegetarian breakfast option, which was much appreciated. We will definitely stay here again if our travels bring us to Asheville.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2014

Dear roannac,
happy New year and thank you for taking the time to write this review.
We enjoyed your stay with us very much, and it is always a pleasure to be able to comfort our guests with the adequate diet.
Hope to see you again soon,
take care,
Christian and Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (793)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

573 - 579 of 793 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

We had the best time. Claudia and Christian Hickl were very gracious and provided a wonderful breakfast in the morning. My wife and I stayed in room #4. It has great lighting and a really comfortable bed. With the newly remodeled bathroom, I found my self probably using all the hot water in the house in the walk in shower. I was disappointed we could only stay one night. We will be back very soon though! We Highly recommend this B&B to anyone visiting the Asheville area.

Room Tip: On the website, Christian and Claudia have included up to date pictures of every room in the house t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_D2_D2_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2013

Dear David_D2_D2_,
thank you for your warm and kind review. Sorry for thanking you so late, but Christmas was really busy. We also love standing under the shower, that's we wanted to install a really nice one. And don't worry when you come back, you will always have enough water, as do the other guests.
All the best for a healthy and happy New Year,
fondly Claudia and Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We had a wonderful two night stay at this B&B, while touring Ashville and the Biltmore. The B&B was very clean and well kept. The inn keepers, Claudia and Christian could not have been better. They were both warm and friendly and very willing to give guidance about what to do in Ashville. The beds were very comfortable and each room included a private bath.

However the best part of the stay at the Sweet Biscuit is the wonderful gourmet breakfast. Both morning were met with wonderful fresh hot coffee till breakfast is served at 8:30. Breakfast was to die for and the menu was different each morning but the presentation and the food was consistently super. It started with fruit course followed by protein dish and included fresh biscuits and juice. But then to our surprise there was a dessert course. We has Crepe Suzettes one morning and some fantastic homemade chocolate pastry the other morning. (I would go back just for this.).

Over all, great place, great food and nice people! What more can you ask for?

Room Tip: All the rooms that we saw were very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Gary K,
thank you for writing such a detailed review. It was a pleasure to serve you and your friends the breakfast, because we could see, how much you enjoyed it; and chefs do like that!
We already thought of some variation for your next visit.
But first of all, have a restful and Happy Holiday, and all the best for the next year,
Christian and Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Claudia and Christian do a wonderful job of making you feel at home. They create a very warm and inviting atmosphere from the moment you arrive. This was our first visit to Asheville and they had wonderful tips on where to eat and what sites to see. Their home is in a great location, only minutes from downtown but off the main road so there isn't much noise, and kept immaculately clean. And, the breakfast was amazing every morning! We will stay here on our next visit

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CStraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear CStraveller17,
it's so nice of you to take the time and write a review, thank you very much!
It was fun to see how you explored Asheville and liked it, we were glad to help and support.
We hope to see you come back and wish you a restful and enjoyable Holiday Season.
All the best,
Christian and Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Sweet Biscuit Inn over Thanksgiving weekend. Claudia and Christian were the perfect hosts. We had a few lovely conversations with them, and they made sure that we had everything we needed. They provide you with a list of their favorite restaurants and attractions to give newcomers a good starting point. The Antique Barn was really neat.
The breakfast was a true gourmet experience. (The chocolate cake for dessert is to die for!) Everything about the Inn was welcoming. The cookies are a must have! Our room was extremely clean and pleasant. It seemed like everyone staying at the Inn was having a great time. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is also conveniently located in a nice residential neighborhood right between Biltmore Village and downtown Asheville, with neither being more than a 5-10 minute drive. I really recommend this charming place.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Lindsay G,
thank you for writing such a detailed and wonderful review! We really enjoyed our conversations, and we are happy to tell you, that we got a brand-new bed installed in room #1, where you stayed! Just in case you want to return...
Enjoy the Holiday Season and have a wonderful New Year.
Fondly,
Claudia and Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay especially when greeted at the door by Claudia with a tray of warm delicious hot chocolate chip cookies. The inn is a very charming restored home. Christian and Claudia make you feel right at home with your cheerful greeting and great breakfast. they keep their home exceptionally clean. We enjoyed our stay there and will return in the future. We stayed 3 nights and Explored all of Ashville including the Biltmore Christmas candlelight tour.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank ggpidgeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear ggpidgeon,
thank you for writing the review and staying with us. It was a pleasure to warm up our memories of New England and we liked to see how much you enjoyed Asheville and the Biltmore.
I am glad you returned well and sound at home. Have a wonderful Holiday Season, and a healthy New Year,
Christian and Claudia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We have now spent 10 nights at the Sweet Biscuit this year on 2 different trips. We had a wonderful time this past summer and when we decided fairly last minute to go back and see the Biltmore for Christmas we didn't consider anywhere else. Claudia and Christian are wonderful hosts and they obviously enjoy what they are doing to make each and every guest feel welcome and taken well care of. The House is beautiful, the neighborhood charming, the location perfect, the food delicious, the rooms spacious and comfortable and I think of the hosts as now good friends. We love Asheville, the Sweet Biscuit Inn and Claudia and Christian.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BjFDamascus_Maryland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudia and Chr... H, Owner at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2013

Dear BjFDamaskus_Maryland,
thank you for coming again to the Sweet Biscuit Inn! We so much enjoyed your stay, and we are glad, to get to know you a little better now. Your experience of Asheville was very helpful for the other guests, thank you for sharing.
Have a wonderful Holiday Season, and hope to see you again,
warmly
Claudia and Christian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#8 of 39 in Asheville
1,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
239 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Biscuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Biscuit Inn

Address: 77 Kenilworth Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $166 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sweet Biscuit Inn is an elegant seven-bedroom Bed and Breakfast Inn with a Carriage House located in Asheville, North Carolina's quiet wooded neighborhood of Kenilworth. Centrally located, this magnificent 1915 Colonial Revival home offers lodging with urban sophistication and a flair for comfort and friendliness. Our B&B lodging is only 1 1/2 miles south of downtown Asheville's shops, galleries, restaurants and cafes, and only a 1/2 mile north of the Biltmore Estate entrance. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is convenient to all of Asheville's attractions. Whether you are visiting Asheville for the diverse cultural charm, the opulence of the Biltmore Estate, or the spectacular Blue Ridge mountains of Western North Carolina, your visit with us will make you smile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing