We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Christmas getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sweet Biscuit Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Ranked #8 of 40 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Christmas getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family had a wonderful stay at the inn just before Christmas. The location was great to take advantage of the Asheville attractions. The room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was wonderful esp the crepes! Claudia and Christian were very welcoming and were esp welcoming to our 8 year old son. We hope to visit again!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anderser76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We hope you'll visit again, too! It was a treat hosting you and your family just before Christmas, and we appreciate you taking the time to share your wonderful experience with others. Little Aidan in particular was a pleasure to have around. Thank you so much, and take care!

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    622
    39
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
179
351
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2012 via mobile

Great find! Christian was great and Claudia is wonderful in the kitchen. Breakfast was delicious and a relaxing treat! Only complaint would be the rooms which could be outfitted with warmer comforters, etc for these cold months!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetlagged222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
We're glad you found us! It was a treat for us to host you, and we appreciate you continuing to lend your support for us with such a great review. The comfort of our guests is our number one concern, so we'll certainly heed your feedback about the comforters too. We hope to welcome you back soon! Until then, take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Mill, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

My husband and I had our first bed and breakfast experience at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. We went mainly to go to the Biltmore for the Christmas experience:) We loved our stay at the SBI! It was so neat to stay in such a "homey" environment. Christian and Claudia were wonderful hosts who treated us like old friends. We stayed in Room 5..I specifically picked it out for it's decor and it was awesome. We felt like we were staying with family there. The breakfast was amazing..um...you get dessert at breakfast!!! We are still talking about our Nutella crepes we got on Sunday:) Thanks Christian and Claudia! We can't wait to come back and bring others to enjoy SBI and Asheville!

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Crystal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
You're welcome, Crystal! We're pleased that we could make your first-ever B&B experience a wonderful one. Amiable guests like you and Brooke make it easy on us to treat you like friends and family. The pleasure was entirely ours.

Good call picking Room 5, too. We know we shouldn't pick favorites, but it's definitely one of ours.

Thank you very much for taking the time to sing our praises on TripAdvisor. It means a lot to us, and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again! Until then, take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My friend and I decided on an impromptu getaway for a Friday night in Asheville. We chose Sweet Biscuit based soley on the reviews and the kindness of the owner, Christian. His follow up by email was very friendly and very patient as we worked out the logistics of our short trip. We were able to check in early and get the most out of the little time we had to spend. The inn was beautiful - cozy and original. The bed was wonderful! The breakfast the next morning was beyond words. Claudia, Christian's wife, was kind enough to let me have access to the coffee early! Her cooking skills were not only great but a joy to watch as she made us real french crepes right in the dining room. It was like art in motion. So much fun and would definitely stay again! Thank you both so so much.

Room Tip: The bed in room #5 was fantastic to sleep in - the bathroom was a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
You're truly welcome, Mindy! We're glad that you and Judy decided to join us, as it was truly a treat having you both here. Did you get a chance to explore some of the downtown area? Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raeford
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2012

My mother and sister shared the Birdsong Suite while visiting over the Thanksgiving holiday. They had a wonderful visit and I had such peace of mind knowing that they were being treated so good and had such a fabulous place to stay. Making reservations was so easy and Claudia and Christian were the perfect hosts. My daughter and her husband live right down the street from the inn and her house was full, this was perfect for quiet time and rest but close enough to be part of all the boisterousness of the family holiday fun. We felt like we were neighbors! What a great addition to the Kenilworth neighborhood. So close to downtown and Biltmore House. Mom's car never left the driveway for 4 days!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RaefordRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for the five-star review! It was a treat welcoming in your family, and we are pleased to hear that they enjoyed their stay. It was an exceptional joy for us hosting these lovely ladies! We appreciate you sharing their terrific experience with others. It means a lot to us! Until next time, take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

As a military family, we lived in Europe awhile..Fell in love with the mountains, pace of life, charm, flavor of Europe...What a blessing to find Sweet Biscuit Inn, right in the heart of Asheville with that "European" charm.The couple, Claudia and Christian who host and own the Inn, welcomed us as if we were family, it was wonderful..We spent 4 nights there and from our spacious windowed rooms, the view awesome of mountains and the beautiful neighborhood..Breakfast was awesome and different each morning, extra special there too was the biscuits and cookies.."to die for"..Wonderful conversations at breakfast with other guests, also Claudia and Christian shared their information and hopes of life too with us...I want to go back just to rest and read their many books and explore the Inn..I feel like I left "family" there and had a touch of "Old European Charm" with Claudia and Christian, go and enjoy any season as each is "dressed" up so differently...Ruby C.

Room Tip: We had an up stairs, very spacious, suite with many windows, sun was wonderful in the rooms...the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 409Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
Thank you for the thoughtful, five-star review Ruby! You were definitely the star of that weekend at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. We enjoyed hosting you and Coleen, and are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay.

We're glad that you fell in love with Asheville, as we look forward to welcoming you back. Lots of books to be read, after all! Thanks again, and take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

just wanted to let people know what an awesome time I had at the inn. My mom and I stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was so quiet and peacefull. The breakfast that was served was a treat in its self. A new experience every day. Christian and Claudia were the perfect hosts. This was my first experience with staying at a B & B. I was not let down in any way and will do it again. We were there for 4 nigths, I hope everyone who is thinking about staying there does, they will not be disappointed. Thanks so much for a fantastic vacation.

Room Tip: i believe all rooms would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coleensimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this review, January 13, 2013
You're welcome! We're thrilled that you had such a wonderful vacation. This is exactly what we hope to hear, and we appreciate you sharing your great experience with others.

It was a treat for us to have you and your mother with us. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Thank you so much for the kind review, and take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
0.4 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.8 mi away
Biltmore Village Inn
Biltmore Village Inn
#7 of 40 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Omni Grove Park Inn
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#6 of 62 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Biscuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Biscuit Inn

Property: Sweet Biscuit Inn
Address: 77 Kenilworth Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sweet Biscuit Inn is an elegant seven-bedroom Bed and Breakfast Inn with a Carriage House located in Asheville, North Carolina's quiet wooded neighborhood of Kenilworth. Centrally located, this magnificent 1915 Colonial Revival home offers lodging with urban sophistication and a flair for comfort and friendliness. Our B&B lodging is only 1 1/2 miles south of downtown Asheville's shops, galleries, restaurants and cafes, and only a 1/2 mile north of the Biltmore Estate entrance. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is convenient to all of Asheville's attractions. Whether you are visiting Asheville for the diverse cultural charm, the opulence of the Biltmore Estate, or the spectacular Blue Ridge mountains of Western North Carolina, your visit with us will make you smile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing