We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Getaway”
Review of Sweet Biscuit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Ranked #5 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2012

My friend and I decided on an impromptu getaway for a Friday night in Asheville. We chose Sweet Biscuit based soley on the reviews and the kindness of the owner, Christian. His follow up by email was very friendly and very patient as we worked out the logistics of our short trip. We were able to check in early and get the most out of the little time we had to spend. The inn was beautiful - cozy and original. The bed was wonderful! The breakfast the next morning was beyond words. Claudia, Christian's wife, was kind enough to let me have access to the coffee early! Her cooking skills were not only great but a joy to watch as she made us real french crepes right in the dining room. It was like art in motion. So much fun and would definitely stay again! Thank you both so so much.

Room Tip: The bed in room #5 was fantastic to sleep in - the bathroom was a bit small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mindy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

You're truly welcome, Mindy! We're glad that you and Judy decided to join us, as it was truly a treat having you both here. Did you get a chance to explore some of the downtown area? Thank you so much for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon!

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (812)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

703 - 709 of 812 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2012

My mother and sister shared the Birdsong Suite while visiting over the Thanksgiving holiday. They had a wonderful visit and I had such peace of mind knowing that they were being treated so good and had such a fabulous place to stay. Making reservations was so easy and Claudia and Christian were the perfect hosts. My daughter and her husband live right down the street from the inn and her house was full, this was perfect for quiet time and rest but close enough to be part of all the boisterousness of the family holiday fun. We felt like we were neighbors! What a great addition to the Kenilworth neighborhood. So close to downtown and Biltmore House. Mom's car never left the driveway for 4 days!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RaefordRandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for the five-star review! It was a treat welcoming in your family, and we are pleased to hear that they enjoyed their stay. It was an exceptional joy for us hosting these lovely ladies! We appreciate you sharing their terrific experience with others. It means a lot to us! Until next time, take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012

As a military family, we lived in Europe awhile..Fell in love with the mountains, pace of life, charm, flavor of Europe...What a blessing to find Sweet Biscuit Inn, right in the heart of Asheville with that "European" charm.The couple, Claudia and Christian who host and own the Inn, welcomed us as if we were family, it was wonderful..We spent 4 nights there and from our spacious windowed rooms, the view awesome of mountains and the beautiful neighborhood..Breakfast was awesome and different each morning, extra special there too was the biscuits and cookies.."to die for"..Wonderful conversations at breakfast with other guests, also Claudia and Christian shared their information and hopes of life too with us...I want to go back just to rest and read their many books and explore the Inn..I feel like I left "family" there and had a touch of "Old European Charm" with Claudia and Christian, go and enjoy any season as each is "dressed" up so differently...Ruby C.

Room Tip: We had an up stairs, very spacious, suite with many windows, sun was wonderful in the rooms...the vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 409Ruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

Thank you for the thoughtful, five-star review Ruby! You were definitely the star of that weekend at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. We enjoyed hosting you and Coleen, and are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful stay.

We're glad that you fell in love with Asheville, as we look forward to welcoming you back. Lots of books to be read, after all! Thanks again, and take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

just wanted to let people know what an awesome time I had at the inn. My mom and I stayed over the Thanksgiving holiday. It was so quiet and peacefull. The breakfast that was served was a treat in its self. A new experience every day. Christian and Claudia were the perfect hosts. This was my first experience with staying at a B & B. I was not let down in any way and will do it again. We were there for 4 nigths, I hope everyone who is thinking about staying there does, they will not be disappointed. Thanks so much for a fantastic vacation.

Room Tip: i believe all rooms would be a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coleensimmons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2013

You're welcome! We're thrilled that you had such a wonderful vacation. This is exactly what we hope to hear, and we appreciate you sharing your great experience with others.

It was a treat for us to have you and your mother with us. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon! Thank you so much for the kind review, and take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My family really enjoyed staying at the Inn, and felt very welcome with two young children. The room we stayed in had an extra sitting room and private bathroom. It was also very nice not to have to bring equipment (pack-in-plays, highchairs, etc), all of which was provided. Breakfast was excellent too, a three course delight!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Wonderful to hear from you, Amy! Thank you so much for the five-star review. You know how to make our day! We could tell that you and your family had a great time exploring Asheville. We hope you'll come back soon! It was a treat getting to know each of you a bit better. Thanks again, and take care!

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Asheville School alumni, parents, and visitors, should stay at the Sweet Biscuit Inn. We travelled to Asheville for the Asheville School vs Christ School football game. It had been 15 years since our last visit, and staying at the Sweet Biscuit immediately brought back the friendly and unique feel of Asheville. Tucked away in a quiet neighborhood, it is an easy drive to downtown, the Biltmore House, or to school. Christian and Claudia make you feel welcome immediately. Having breakfast with other guests, we heard about where and what they were going to do, and where they enjoyed eating. Good information for those of us who do not live in Asheville. Christian also has a list of their favorites places to visit and eat. We will be back; hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillStrietmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

We can't wait to welcome you back, Bill! Thank you so much for the lovely review and the outspoken recommendation you wrote on our behalf. It was truly flattering to read each and every one of your kind words, and we're honored to have made your visits to Asheville all the more special. Hope all is well! Thanks again, and may the Asheville School football team beat Christ School next year.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The location in a quiet neighborhood is ideal for visiting all areas of Asheville. Only 5 minutes to downtown and maybe 10 minutes to the Biltmore Estate. Christian and Claudia were fantastic hosts who made us feel completely at home (they even bought a second high chair for our son because another child was using their other one). Breakfast was delicious both mornings we stayed. We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christian H, Christian, Owner & Claudia, Owner & Chef at Sweet Biscuit Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

We look forward to your next visit too! It was a delight hosting you and your little boy, and we appreciate you taking a moment to sing our praises. Did you enjoy the Biltmore Estate? We're fortunate to live so close by! Until next time, thank you for the five-star review and take care.

Best wishes,

Christian, Owner
Claudia, Owner & Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Biltmore Village Inn
#9 of 39 in Asheville
1,639 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
770 reviews
Historic Montford
The 1899 Wright Inn and Carriage House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
254 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Princess Anne Hotel
#12 of 39 in Asheville
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Biscuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Biscuit Inn

Address: 77 Kenilworth Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $165 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sweet Biscuit Inn is an elegant seven-bedroom Bed and Breakfast Inn with a Carriage House located in Asheville, North Carolina's quiet wooded neighborhood of Kenilworth. Centrally located, this magnificent 1915 Colonial Revival home offers lodging with urban sophistication and a flair for comfort and friendliness. Our B&B lodging is only 1 1/2 miles south of downtown Asheville's shops, galleries, restaurants and cafes, and only a 1/2 mile north of the Biltmore Estate entrance. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is convenient to all of Asheville's attractions. Whether you are visiting Asheville for the diverse cultural charm, the opulence of the Biltmore Estate, or the spectacular Blue Ridge mountains of Western North Carolina, your visit with us will make you smile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing