We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVED this B&B! And very kid-friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sweet Biscuit Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sweet Biscuit Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Falls Church, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
“We LOVED this B&B! And very kid-friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

Christian and Claudia were wonderful hosts and so welcoming. They ran a B&B in France for 8 years, and let me tell you, they know what they are doing. They are so inviting and were just so wonderful around our 2-year old. And the breakfasts - unbelievable. They served multiple-course breakfasts every day that looked like they belonged in a food magazine. Everything was so fresh. They even did crepes one day - I had mine with Nutella and banana and it was heaven. And our son loved it there. There was a wood play gym at the side of the house with swings, a slide, a climbing wall. And a toy closet on the 2nd-floor landing. I would absolutely recommend this place and would go back again. Thank you Christian and Claudia for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: We selected room #3 and it worked out well. There was ample space, and the small entry area was grea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

716 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    668
    39
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
186
387
20
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ten Mile, TN
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We enjoyed a friends get-together in Asheville and stayed in the very cute and roomy carriage house. The decorating is simple and calm--a nice change from over-done B&Bs. Breakfast is refined and delicious---a real treat. The apple crumble was amazing, as were the crepes!

Hosts Christian and Claudia were very gracious and are obviously very experienced at innkeeping. The B&B is set is a lovely older neighborhood. It is a bit of a hike to town (but we did it!), but a very short drive. The neighborhood itself is great for walking.

We'll be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

We are so happy we found this place. It is the kind of place you want to come back to. Owners are very hospitable and give helpful information but at the same time they give you plenty of space so you feel comfortable; breakfast food was amazing (several courses of assorted fruits, quiche, dessert, great coffee). Breakfast was served at the table for all guests in a very elegant manner. The house is welcoming and the new owners are in the process of doing touch ups here and there to refresh the interior. I especially liked the room interiors because there is not an overwhelming amount of furniture - you can actually "breathe". Also the location is excellent - just a short drive to downtown Asheville (less than 5 min.).
Great "find" at a reasonable price!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2012

The new owners, Claudia and Christian, provide the same great hospitality we received from the previous owners, and the breakfasts are still fantastic. location is great - convenient to downtown and to biltmore village. it is definitely walkable if you dont mind the hills and want some exercise!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TDS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
158 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2012

Just retuned from a few days in the carriage house a the Sweet Biscuit Inn. It was perfect for me, my husband, and our 6 & 8 year olds. They loved the playground right on the property. We loved sitting on the little porch, reading, sipping wine, and letting the kids run all over the place. Terrific neighborhood in a terrific town with terrific, friendly, helpful hosts. Thanks Robert & Angela for making it so hard for us to leave!

Room Tip: Carriage house perfect for a small family. Kitchenette makes it super easy to keep snacks and lunch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furcow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

This summer we’re planning our fifth visit to Sweet Biscuit Inn. It’s become an annual tradition for us. It feels like going home, because Angela and Robert make you feel like family. On our first trip, it was just the two of us. Now we have two kids and I love how family friendly Sweet Biscuit is. We haven’t visited any other B&Bs since my first son was born, because children typically aren’t welcome. Not at Sweet Biscuit. There is plenty to entertain the kids as well as the essentials like high chairs and pack-n-plays. The children sit with us at the communal breakfast table where guests have a chance to get to know one another in the morning. Robert will often take the kids outside to play while parents linger over their coffee. The breakfasts are to die for, by the way. The house itself is incredibly charming. We’ve often daydreamed about how wonderful it would be to live there. The location is perfect, too, set in a quiet neighborhood yet close to everything. We can’t wait to get back. It’s the only place we’d ever stay in Asheville.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllisonC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

Robert and Angela are great inn keepers. Rooms are clean and unassumingly charming. Neighborhood is safe and nice homes are on view if you decide to walk into downtown from the Inn (we did! 30 minute stroll, gives you a feel for the city, and let's you walk off the great food and brew from a day/night out downtown; you can even cab it on the way back if you wish).

Breakfast is great, service great, and the value was great. This is where we will be staying on future trips to Asheville

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffallen76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Biltmore Village Inn
#8 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 38 in Asheville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Biscuit Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Biscuit Inn

Property: Sweet Biscuit Inn
Address: 77 Kenilworth Rd, Asheville, NC 28803-2542
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sweet Biscuit Inn is an elegant seven-bedroom Bed and Breakfast Inn with a Carriage House located in Asheville, North Carolina's quiet wooded neighborhood of Kenilworth. Centrally located, this magnificent 1915 Colonial Revival home offers lodging with urban sophistication and a flair for comfort and friendliness. Our B&B lodging is only 1 1/2 miles south of downtown Asheville's shops, galleries, restaurants and cafes, and only a 1/2 mile north of the Biltmore Estate entrance. The Sweet Biscuit Inn is convenient to all of Asheville's attractions. Whether you are visiting Asheville for the diverse cultural charm, the opulence of the Biltmore Estate, or the spectacular Blue Ridge mountains of Western North Carolina, your visit with us will make you smile. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing