We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best bagels in the Asheville area.”

Bruegger's Bagel Bakery
Ranked #10 of 25 Bakeries in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
85 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The best bagels in the Asheville area.”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Always a must visit for us when we're in Asheville. A dozen bagels to go on each visit. The bagels are great and they freeze really well.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 007GrannyK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    29
    12
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Inverness
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is the best place for breakfast and lunch!”
Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Loved the options from here since I am a bagel lover. You need to come here whether you live here or just visiting!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Bagel Heaven”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Bagels and Lox- says it all- can't get a decent bagel where I live, so I bought a dozen to take home with me. It was crowded when I got there but the line moves fast. Excellent coffee.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Weeble123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast before visiting Biltmore Estate”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

It's located right around the corner of Biltmore. The bagels are nice and fresh as they were baked (boiled) right on premise and you can even see the guy making them through a glass partition. Coffee is good too. Place is nice and clean with the Starbucks atmosphere, lots of tables.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“yummy!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We walked to Brueggers the first morning we were in Asheville. It was quite good. Great coffee. Quiet atmosphere. Great food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank slmayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bruegger's Bagel Bakery also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bruegger's Bagel Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing