We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very cold Thanksgiving at Super 8 in Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    365
    468
    176
    49
    28
See reviews for
315
411
96
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madisonville
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Outside appearance not great due to construction. Room was very clean and furnishings new. Very comfortable bed. My only complaint about room is the pizza box that was left in the fridge by housekeeping from the previous guest. Upon check in the person at the front desk seemed very rude but I straightened him out and he was pleasant for the remainder of my stay. Hotel is very convenient to restaurants, Biltmore and Asheville Mall. I will stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Carla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eure
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Our trip was a family Thanksgiving vacation to visit the Biltmore Estate. The location of our motel could not have been better! Perfect location to restaurants, grocery store,gas,siteseeing and easy location to the Biltmore. My 37 y.o. son said beds slept very comfortable. No backache! Our granddaughters loved the internet and tv service while eating and dressing for our day. Would recommend to anyone. Thank-you Super 8!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Dianne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your comments to those responsible for making your stay a pleasant one! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I just stayed there for one night. The room was nice and clean with a fridge and microwave. The bathroom is a little outdated, but it's clean. We will stay there again and recommend it to friends and family.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Claginess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We hope you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
949 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,959 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

At check-in, I was assigned to Room 125 which was at the far end of the hotel from the office. It was a good-sized room with a micro/fridge combo, a 32" flat-screen TV, king bed with 5 pillows, leatherette armchair and matching ottoman, desk with a comfortable ergonomic high-back mesh manager's chair, a luggage stand and plenty of hangers.

The room was clean.

There was updated bedding with scarf over lower part of bed. The bed was comfortable. The five pillows were plump.

The wash sink and mirror were separate from the bathroom. Although the tub had safety strips, it had two chips in the enamel on the top rim.

Noise from traffic on Tunnel Road, a main thoroughfare, quieted down after 11:00 PM. The hotel is set well back from the road.

Service was good.

There were several restaurants in the area. There was also an Ingles Market not far away at 729 Tunnel Road where I got a frozen meal to cook in the microwave oven one night.

The heater took awhile to start putting out heat and was a bit loud so I got the room nice and warm before going to bed and shut the heater off for the night. It got cold overnight. The room was cool but not chilly in the morning so no big deal.

The breakfast area was in a separate room behind the office area. There was ample seating. There was the famous Super 8 waffle machine. The breakfast bar included the usual cereals, breads for toasting, coffee, milk, and juices, plus Dannon Light & Fit Yogurt. The fruit bowl was full of dark red apples that I believed to be the Red Delicious variety.

This was a good hotel for two nights. I'd stay here when in Asheville again because this Super 8 was a very good value for the money and wasn't far from access to the I-240. It was a good location for me.

Room Tip: This hotel does have rooms out back which would likely be even quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maurene_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I will pass on your comments to those responsible for making your stay a pleasant one! We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#47 of 65 in Asheville
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing