We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One night stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Knoxville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“One night stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed here for one night, while in Asheville to see a concert. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was well appointed and clean, with free wifi. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    442
    167
    45
    25
See reviews for
290
389
94
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

The current renovations are done,so no noise.. The rooms were great,but the bathrooms are very dated .. Blue bathtub. Room was clean & beds were firm. .Good restaurants in the area.We stayed September 14 & 15th,2013.Staff at front desk gave us a map on how to get to the Biltmore estates.Also told us the best way to get on the Blue Ridge Highway.The breakfast was the standard you get at super 8,s.. Waffles,bagels,toast,etc. It was good & they kept everything well stocked.A/c was noisy,but we always use earplugs when we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 411gerryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope to see you during your next visit to Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

The renovations are nice, but not yet complete, so our room looked new until we looked in the bathroom where the baseboard wasn't installed all the way around yet. Still, the room was clean and comfortable and the location was convenient to downtown Asheville. The staff was friendly and prompt. The included breakfast offered a good variety of choices, including make-your-own waffles. The biggest negative was the Wi-Fi, which was free, but that might have been overpriced.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OneCentPAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Decent, clean motel, nothing fancy.

Pros: Clean room, good TV with some HD channels, good location and decent continental breakfast.

Cons: No elevator, no coffee pot, just a little device that brews single cups - not convenient for two coffee drinkers, noisey airconditoner that clunks off & on during the night - not good for sleeping.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spacer41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austintown, Ohio
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on 9/8/13 as we were just in the area to visit the Biltmore Mansion. I booked this hotel based on the good reviews I read on this site. Normally, we do not stay at the Super 8 chain, but for one night and the price around $55, we decided to give it a shot. We were very pleased with this hotel. I had reserved a King room and that's exactly what we got. Our room, #225 I think, was recently remodeled as the pictures showed, clean, bright, and the bed was very comfortable. The wifi worked really well and the micro/fridge combination was very handy. the towels were what you would expect for a budget hotel, but they do the job, and were clean and arranged neatly. The hotel was also not that far from the Biltmore, which we visited the next day. The front desk staff were very friendly and I felt welcome. We were in the process of packing our things and leaving the next day when the power went out. Upon getting to the lobby to turn in our room keys, the young clerk behind the desk was on the phone with someone (about the power I'm guessing), but put the call on hold to check us out. Apparently a tree fell on a power line, cutting their power. The clerk looked a little flustered, but still had a happy/friendly disposition. Since he had no computer access, he took my name and email and said he would email me a copy of my receipt. And he was as good as his word, as later that day I did get a copy. Overall, for a budget hotel, it was a good stay. Had we stayed more days in Ashville, the Super 8 would have fit the bill just fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NinaMarie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#34 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 909 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,042 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing