We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new rooms for our stay can't beat that and the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brand new rooms for our stay can't beat that and the price”
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My favorite place to stay is a brand new hotel. This hotel is not brand new on the outside but it is on the inside. Simple room but clean and the best price we could find for being clean and neat. I'm a Hampton inn person because they for the most part are clean and neat and have a great breakfast. The super eight also had a fairly descent breakfast

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwmakjwolff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    457
    174
    48
    27
See reviews for
305
406
96
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Room was clean and updated but the other guests were very rowdy from 10pm til 1:00 am. Contacted front desk at midnight and received the following response: `It is bele Chere weekend not alot we can do about it`. Not the response I expected though they did contact the offending guests but it only served to make the guests become louder. Would I stay there again? Based solely on room condition, yes, based on potential of guests hotel etiquette, no.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MechelleB252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you to see during your future trips to Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Everything was good except for the construction going on which I can understand updates have to be done. Another little thing was the fact that I think it was construction workers trashing up the breakfast area in the morning and we had to wait for coffee because of additional traffic in that area. Every thing else was excellent. Gene and Norma Burt Franklin, NC

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Gene D. B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you to see during your future trips to Asheville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,071 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
6.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#38 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing