We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nicely decorated, inexpensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #25 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Clean, nicely decorated, inexpensive”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

At others have noted, the Super 8 is under renovation, so there is some construction mess around. Nevertheless, the room I stayed in was clean, neatly decorated, and quiet. For what it is - a budget motel - Super 8 is doing a Super job. Clearly, someone is making a effort and it shows. The picture here fairly represents what my room looked like. Complementary breakfast in the morning - sausage and biscuit, waffles, yogurt, toast, coffee.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CAZ485
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property! We look forward to seeing you again, and hopefully the renovations will be completed within the month!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    477
    177
    49
    29
See reviews for
323
414
98
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Henrico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2013

Hotel was under renovation. Front desk assistance to resolve poor working AC and refrigerator was virtually ignored. Ice cream ending up melting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Marilou D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
I am sorry you feel your stay was not satisfactory. Our staff did check the AC while you were out, and were unable to find any faults. As far as our refrigerators, they are all self defrosting to prevent freeze ups once they reach a certain temperature. Our staff did assist you in keeping all your frozen items in our back freezer with 24hr access. I would like to talk to you personally about this and would like to convince you to give our hotel and staff another chance to show you why we are the best Super 8 in the area. Give me a call directly at 828-505-4648 ask for Jeremy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I wasn't expecting much when I booked this budget hotel, but I was surprised to find the building undergoing major renovations to the exterior. The staff was pleasant, but seemed short handed. The pass code for the wi-if was not posted In the room, and it took 2 calls to the office before someone answered the phone, When attempting to turn in the key when checking out, I found no one at the desk. I soon found the attendant replenishing the a breakfast food, which was minimal at best. Although the room was clean and the bed was comfortable, I likely will not return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carters_Chronicles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
I am sorry to hear your stay was unpleasant. I would love to talk to you directly about it, if you could please give me a call at your earliest convenience to discuss what you feel we should improve on. 828-505-4648
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I stayed here two night. The outside was under construction. The outside made me leery of what the inside would be like. Fortunately, I was surprised by the room. It was very clean and housekeeping did a great job replenishing and straightening up while we were out. The only complaint we had was the wifi. it worked but was very temperamental. The staff was very nice and helpful. Overall, I'd stay again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchr_em
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We are pleased to hear you were satisfied with your accommodations aside from the pesky wifi acting up! The outside renovations should be completed very soon! We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Asheville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 66 in Asheville
937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#47 of 66 in Asheville
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing