We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Morgantown
2 reviews
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Although the exterior was under construction, the staff did everything to make my stay pleasant. Construction crew did not make noise during evening hours and did not start too early. Rooms were comfortable and freshly remodeled. Decent breakfast. Exceeded my expectations and with my AARP discount was very affordable. Only about two to three miles from the Biltmore mansion. Restaurants and shopping closeby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank MorgantownChet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future! It was a pleasure to meet you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    364
    468
    176
    49
    28
See reviews for
315
411
96
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel recently upgraded there rooms completely with flat screens, pillow-top bed, micro/fridge, lounge chair, and slick furniture. You name it they have replaced it. Front desk clerk was awesome with suggesting local hot spots. I was a little worried staying at this hotel after reading a recent review about the AC not working and stains on sheets. However, I found the room to be ICE COLD with super white soft sheets and cozy towels. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Asheville!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShawnK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2013

the room was barely comfortable to spend even a single night. The ac was not working. the room I was in had stains on the bathroom towels. The bed was not all that comfortable. if i had to pick this place I will never be staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
We are sorry your stay was not comfortable. Our recently renovated rooms exceed Super 8 standards. Our new pillow top mattress is a top tier Wyndham approved mattress. I would love to discuss this matter personally with you and would like for you to give me a call at 828-505-4648 and ask for Jeremy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Lots of slow construction going on. Our room access was blocked and we had to walk around the building to go to office. The rooms definitely we much nicer inside than the outside. A nice surprise. Our toilet kept running. We didn't stay long enough to repair.
Nice stay for the dogs but had to walk to the edge of property for potty breaks.
At least the price was right!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Owensncsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you AND your dogs again in the future. :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Air conditioner did not work. Sheet was stained. Tried to charge for a dog staying in room because they saw a dog in the car when we checked in. Dog was son's and the dog stayed at my son's house and not in room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Ted-1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
We are sorry your stay was not satisfactory, and our staff did all we could to accommodate any and all problems you had during your stay. We hope you understand we have to question our guests when it comes to pets in the room. While your pet was not staying with you in the room, it was on property and all pets must be registered with the front desk. This is for the safety of our guests, and to ensure our rooms stay in the best of condition. Again, we hope you get us another chance to change your mind about our property and staff, as the problems you encountered are not typical of our property or other reviewers. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, NM
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Everything was new in our room. Great bed, new TV, carpet, drapes, furniture, towels, etc. ... yes, everything, even the paint. The entire motel is being remodeled and we were lucky to be among the first guests. The desk clerk was friendly, efficient and informative. The location is convenient to downtown and a supermarket (both important to us). Not a big place. Parking is close to the rooms. All in all, we were very pleased with this motel and the price was very reasonable. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8Asheville, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#47 of 65 in Asheville
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing