We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thu get what you pay for” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Ranked #26 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Abington, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Thu get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012 via mobile

I think I'd prefer a rear facing room, the walls seem paper thin and we got to listen to traffic noises all night long. Staff was quick to correct a booking error, but rooms are in dire need of a refresh
"pet friendly" equates to $10/night..

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    442
    167
    45
    25
See reviews for
290
389
94
90
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
138 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Location to downtown is 2.2 miles. Excellent alternative to paying much more. The hotel is clean, has everything I needed and I must comment on the very helpful front desk staff. They made me feel comfortable and attended to all my requests. Continental breakfast is (unfortunately) nothing to "write home" about. Beds are comfortable and rooms are clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anitaInJocotepec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rock hill
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

I realize that this is not a 4 star hotel. I was just looking for clean and comfortable. The beds are full not queen, so with 4 of us it was almost impossible to be comfortable. Everything is old, but the sheets looked clean. Not really the most professional looking folks working the desk, but nice enough people. We tried to get a blanket and they said "unfortunatley, we don't have any". How do you not have an extra blanket at a hotel? There were sketchie people walking up and down the walk way in front of our room. We decided to pack up and not spend the night. I ask for my money back, and the man said he had no authority to do that. So I guess I'll make some calls. We drove home 3 hours at midnight.

If you don't have medium to high standards, this may be the place for you. Or if you are traveling with a man, you would be ok. We were 2 women and children. Didn't feel totally comfortable, however it was just one experience. I hate to judge to harshly.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

The owner and staff went out of their way to make my stay positive in anyway I can think of, and some I didn't. It is hard for me too find a truly handicap accessible room (confined too wheelchair) this one was very spacious and easy too manuvour in (this I have found too be rare, even in the so called luxuray hotels). I would especially like to single out the manager, "Gary" for seeing to everything (unique situations, ect.) making my stay very smooth, comfortable and worry free; A rare and valuable person that would make any enterprise a success. Thank you for the 5 star treatment.

Room Tip: Just ask, they accomadate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe60742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

No frills, pretty clean, fair location great price for the weekend. Would definitely come back here in the future and of course we love the Wyndham rewards. If you are looking for a good deal and don't expect too much then I think you will be pleased with this Super 8.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jameski07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

Made an unplanned stop in Asheville, and the prices at most hotels were outrageuos- the Super 8 is a value hotel, so we didnt expect any frills. The manager on duty the night we stayed made sure our stay was comfortable, and that we had everything we needed. He also said they were about to remodel the entire hotel- we will definitely will come back to take a look!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

Stayed July 6-9 When i think of Super 8, i never think that it would ever be good but like many of you all, you depend on tripadvisor to be your eyes and ears (so to speak). The place was very clean, the outside, the inside. I was so happy given the bad exprience we just had in Roanke WV. The staff was soooo nice and the breakfast wasn't very decent. Only downfall no swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank india9125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Biltmore East
Days Inn Biltmore East
#32 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 910 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#46 of 63 in Asheville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Asheville - Tunnel Rd.
3.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road

Property: Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road
Address: 180 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1853 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Asheville
#18 Business Hotel in Asheville
#20 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#26 Family Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Asheville Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Asheville Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing