We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
hesskr4
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Gorgeous!”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

What an amazing hotel with attentive and very friendly staff. We are gold status Marriott members so we were automatically upgraded to a deluxe king suite on the 4th floor. It was clean, comfortable and the soaking tub was amazing! Yes the trains are loud, but I grew up next to train tracks so it is a comforting sound to me. There are always noises that bother me, people talking in the hallways, outside noise, hvac and ice machines, that is the downside of staying in a hotel... which is why I went to an audiologist and got ear plugs molded for my ears so I can sleep in hotels. It is not something that the hotel should be blamed for, outside noise is out of their control. We had no issues with noise inside of the hotel. The live music in the restaurant was great and the fireplace in the lobby is cozy! There are many great restaurants nearby as well, we tried the Corner Kitchen and the food was fantastic. We will definitely be coming back to the Grand Bohemian.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hesskr4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    324
    119
    47
    21
See reviews for
239
783
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
558 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

All occasions really! We are here for our 30th Anniversary. Although cold and rainy outside - we are very content....This is a retreat is located between the entrance to Biltmore Estate and Biltmore Village. The lobby fire is central and candles are aromatic. Original artwork is featured in the lobby and throughout the facility. A spa and fitness center are on the third floor. Our room is 5 star. Our TV is also a computer. Although new, the facility appears like the village area. We feel a sense of elevation, peace and comfort. The Bose custom CD playing when we entered our room was pleasing. The bath is BEST! Tub, separate shower behind glass and separate toilet behind glass. All construction, appointments and service is first class. This is our third trip here. Just gets better!!!!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Travelartgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is very clean and staff is very friendly. The entire hotel had nice decor that seemed to go with the area (Biltmore Estate). The food was also very good but would also recommend Green Sage for breakfast too. If you like hotels with character and not the typical standard room, this is a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jhealy34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro NC
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The main property of the Grand Bohemian is what you would expect. But do you expect to be in a separate building, across a busy street, an outdoor walk that may take 3-4 minutes because of the traffic from the restaurant, bar, concierge, car park? The hotel should not put people in the annex without prior notice, but they do. This is just not the experience anyone expects when they splurge for what they assume is the main hotel. I think we would have liked the main hotel, possibly to the 5 star level. But the annex was such a disappointment. I would not reserve a room here unless I was assured it was in the main property.

Room Tip: Refuse the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cirrus763c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
I’m very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our Manor House building location. We do inform all guests that our Manor House Building is located across the street from the main building and we price the Manor House guestrooms differently than our main building guestrooms as a another way to bring attention to the differences of the two buildings. In addition, we include the following guestroom description on our website so potential guests can be informed that our Manor House building is located next door and it includes some added value, as well.

Website Manor House Guestroom Description “Located directly across the street from the main building is the Manor House, containing 20 guestrooms comparable in size, layout and amenities to the main building’s standard guestrooms. Guests staying in the Manor House check in at the main building, and bell service escorts them to the Manor House. Valet service can deliver cars to the Manor House as desired. In addition to the standard amenities, guests of the Manor House enjoy complimentary morning coffee and afternoon wine and cheese served on the first floor every Friday and Saturday.”

Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience that you experienced during your stay. If I can be of additional assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I hope that you give us another opportunity to regain your trust on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This was my third stay at the Bohemian. I keep thinking they will get it right the next time. You have to ask for turn down service! And my suite was never serviced during my two night stay. For the price you would think luxury. But think again. I'll never stay there again. Disaster

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
7 Thank rvisceglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnLuckett, General Manager at Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback regarding your January stay. We greatly appreciate your repeat business but must admit that we are very disappointed to hear that your room was not serviced during your stay. I have reviewed your comments with our Director of Housekeeping and our records indicate that you had a Do Not Disturb sign on your door so, unfortunately, the Room Attendant did not clean your guestroom. Perhaps, there was some confusion with our DND sign, since one side of our previous sign indicated DND and the other side was Please Clean Room. Due to this confusion, we have recently replaced all of our DND signs in the month of March to help reduce any confusion for future guests. Our hotel provides evening turn down service upon request. We have added your turndown preference to your guest profile, so we can automatically extend this service to you on future visits. If I can be of additional assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, NC
Level Contributor
282 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The Grand Bohemian is an excellent hotel with a very attentive, service-oriented staff. The rooms are nice sized with great amenities. The hotel is in the heart of Biltmore Village and within walking distance of many stores and restaurants. The restaurant and bar are wonderful.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main hotel instead of the Manor House across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCSmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelers Rest,SC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2014

My husband took me here for our anniversary. I loved the hotel everything from the music playing in the room to the beautiful fireplace in the lobby. This hotel is located just outside the gates of Biltmore and in the middle of Biltmore village. Within walking distance to great shops and dining. The staff was exceptional!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m0m0fsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 65 in Asheville
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 65 in Asheville
724 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 65 in Asheville
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing