We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, North Carolina
Level Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Georgeous Hotel”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Georgeous facility across the street from the Biltmore House. Very warm and inviting. Very well decorated with artwork through out the hotel. Complimentary hot chocolate in the lobby which hit the spot since it was so cold outside. Bedding was so comfortable and bathroom was beautiful. Huge tub with an opening to the bed area.

Room Tip: We were on the third floor with the spa and fitness room. Very quite considering it was located in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat72012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    324
    119
    47
    21
See reviews for
239
783
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
245 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in February 2013. I loved this hotel, the very best in service, the room was super comfortable. I stayed at the Biltmore for 1 night after this, and I preferred the Grand Bohemian. Great Location. Yes, you can hear the train. It is only 2 blocks away, but it didn't really bother me. I loved being on the 3rd floor, I was very close to the spa so walked past it frequently smelling the yummy fragrances!

Didn't have a chance to eat here, my gosh there are so many great places to eat in Asheville, I ate my way through town :) If you want the convenience of being within walking distance to the little town, then this is the place to stay! Short drive to the Estate and into downtown area. Very unique property, I thought it was old but learned it is new and just decorated like a hunting lodge. Reminded me of the Saddle Peak Lodge in Malibu California. Loved the ambiance.

Now, if they only had KLEENEX brand tissue, it would have been perfect!

Lovely suites!!

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the train tracks. I was in the main hotel, not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cockers2luv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We are really glad we chose this hotel to stay in. It was very close to the Biltmore Village. Very nice to walk to the quaint shops and restaurants. Also Starbucks was right across the street. Would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Very Nice! Would stay here again!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd-Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2013

The Grand Bohemian is truly a pleasant surprise in Asheville and we did not regret for a moment choosing this property. The rooms and public spaces are filled with personality and character, and the staff adds to its charm. The guestrooms and bathrooms are 5-star caliber and extremely comfortable.The bar and lounge areas offered a great vibe and excellent beverage selections. The location is ideal for a Biltmore visit and relaxing dining and shopping in Biltmore Village, while still a quick drive into downtown.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dustclaysand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Great hotel with superior accomodations and service. Attentive service from all staff members. Conveniently located near Biltmore Village, and Concierge arranged a cab for us to get downtown. Room was on the corner of Lodge & Rt. 25 which is a noisy intersection, especially in the morning. But otherwise great experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amq6240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

My husband booked a night at the Grand Bohemian for our 7th anniversary. It was a wonderful overnight getaway with a fabulous restaurant. First, Zaynep checked us in, and she was as beautiful on the inside as she was on the outside. She upgraded our room since it was a Monday night, and we had a fabulous suite with a view of Biltmore village. The bathroom was huge and the room was tranquil and lovely. We had dinner and breakfast at the restaurant, and both our meals were superb. I had the special beef tenderloin and the orange scented waffles - simply divine. Thank you for making our anniversary truly special!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, North Carolina
Level Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Asheville - this is the best. The lobby, the rooms, the meals are outstanding! The room decor and bathrooms are unbelieveable! Restaurant is also excellent!
We used to stay at Grove Park and would still recommend going to Grove Park to sit in Lobby and have a drink or go for seafood buffet but I prefer staying at Grand Bohemian.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodiewinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
The Windsor Boutique Hotel
#1 of 65 in Asheville
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 65 in Asheville
724 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 65 in Asheville
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection

Property: Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Address: 11 Boston Way, Asheville, NC 28803-2656
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Asheville
#5 Spa Hotel in Asheville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#9 Family Hotel in Asheville
#11 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Bohemian
Grand Bohemian Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing