We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast Delight”

Inn on Biltmore Estate
Ranked #53 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hunt, Texas
Level Contributor
141 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Breakfast Delight”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our stay included the breakfast buffet which was extensive and delicious, from the chef cooked omelet to the magnificent views from the restaurant. Service was unassuming and timely. Total enjoyment!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank P H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    297
    52
    15
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Overall Pretty Good, but not quite as advertised”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Dined for my birthday last night here ... I was expecting to be wowed ... got wooed, not wowed.
Firstly a word about the kids menu, hopeless .... peanut butter and jelly, pizza ... are you kidding me??? Couldn't they come up with simple tasty upscale variants on the kids menu? How about kid size pork chops or kid size roast beef dinners?
The adults at the table all chose the bison main course at $40 per plate .... in my books bison is supposed to be lean .... we got big chunks of fat and grissle to deal with .... at $40 per plate!!! Really?!?!
Presentation was beautiful and service standards were also good (except our waiter brought us the dessert menu to chose from even though my husband had special ordered a birthday cake - which was a little careless of our waiter)
Dessert won the prize ... the special birthday cake my husband ordered ... WAS DELICIOUS, not too sweet, light and visually beautiful ... bakery department gets a A+
Would we eat here again ... most probably, as we stay at The Biltmore a couple of times a year .... could they do better? Definitely ... the dining room needs to step it up a notch or two!
A few by the side comments, request either a window table or fireside table.
The pre-dinner cocktail are delicious.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Amanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston SC
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but a bit pricey”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The food at the inn on biltmore is great. Just make sure you prepare for a pricey tab. The views are fantastic.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank uspsdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
122 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Afternoon Tea was a special treat”
Reviewed July 27, 2013

My daughter and I recently went for afternoon tea in the Library Lounge at the Inn. The Inn is quite beautiful and of course the views are spectacular. We had a cozy table in front of a very large window in the rotunda. They have several different teas to choose from; both decaf, regular and herbal. The afternoon tea comes with several finger sandwiches and the tower filled with scones, breads and sweets along with jam, lemon curd and "house-made" Devonshire cream. We enjoyed trying all the sweet and savory treats. The service was very good. It was a very relaxing afternoon. It's definitely a treat for special occasions or to bring guests.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 863JS863
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Delicious food, fabulous service, amazing views!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We loved our meals at the Inn. Breakfast buffet was amazing, we could have eaten for hours. Dinner was perfect!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lrph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn on Biltmore Estate also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Inn on Biltmore Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing