We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Asheville Swiss Chalets combine the best of home with the luxuries of hotels.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Coast, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Asheville Swiss Chalets combine the best of home with the luxuries of hotels.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2011

We stayed at the Swiss Chalets for a trip that was both for business and pleasure. We were welcomed by a warm (it was 17 outside!) and lovely little home. We had chosen the Alpine chalet and it was perfect for us--me, my husband and our black lab. The one thing that really struck me was the lack of evidence that any other animal had ever stayed here. It was spotless! And there was every amenity you would find in a 4 star hotel. The setting is lovely--you can watch the sun come up over the mountains in the morning. And the location is great--right between the old part of town (Biltmore Village) and the city of Asheville. We couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay, and we'll be back the next time we are in town

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank austin3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
134
169
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

We took our office staff of 13 women on a retreat to the Asheville area. We were looking for accomodations that were different than an ordinary hotel yet close to everything we wanted to see and do. The Asheville Swiss Chalets were PERFECT!! Great location, well suited to accomodate our whole group, so many amenities that made for the most relaxing retreat. We loved the fully equipped kitchens, cozy living rooms, well appointed bedrooms, gorgeous views of the city from way up on our own "mountain." The delicious cookies were a wonderful surprise and having coffee, and condiments already there for us was and added convenience. These Chalets are adorable and the perfect getaway place to stay in Asheville. Great service from Judy and Celeste and a great value also!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eileeng2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2010

This place makes the top of my list for my next stay in Asheville. The bed linens and pillows were clean and comfortable and there was a wonderful view. I know one persons opinion of what is comfortable varies in degrees but I may assure you that your stay will be just that “comfortable”. The only down side is the drive way only holds two mid-size cars parked very close as in inches of between bumpers with a third vehicle exposed 40% to 60% of it to the one way drive.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeniorJoshua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallace, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2010

We loved our little home and so did our 4 pups, that's right four! Three small, one medium and two adults, and we were all comfortable. The kitchen is stocked with spices, condiments, tea, dishes etc. There are pup towels and blankets to use during your stay and even a small fenced in yard. The bed was cozy and soft. There's cable, wi-fi and a DVD player...plus we were only minutes from the Biltmore. We didn't want to leave! Our only drawback was a steep hill down to our cottage and it snowed while we were there. But it was a very pretty view. We are already looking forward to our next stay...perhaps in the summer next time so we can appreciate the Biltmore's gardens.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoveMyPups1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

I am a constant traveler and have also been in the hospitality industry 25 years so it isn't easy to impress me but the Asheville Swiss Chalets did just that.
From the moment I opened the door to the Matterhorn Chalet I was in love. Judy has thought of everything and I mean everything to make our stay easy and comfortable. The place was spotless and smelled fresh and clean.....hard to accomplice when you have doggie guests, but she manages to handle it. From the homemade cookies to the fresh coffee beans in the frig and lets not forget the spices, condiments and any kitchen gadget you can think of. The towels and linens are first class and the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in. The house is cozy partly due to the comfy sofa and fireplace that sits in the living room and definitely for the expert decor. When she says just bring your personel items, she means it.
The view from our deck was beautiful and the 2 minute ride down the mountain sets you right in the middle. 5 minutes in either direction and you have a wonderful shopping mall, restaurants, grocery...anything. 20 minutes to the airport and the same to the Biltmore. As much as we explored during the day, we couldn't wait to get back and relax.
My friends stayed next door to us and had the exact same experience. Love, Love Love!!
Many thanks to Judy and her staff for making my decision to stay at the Chalets for my 50th Bday the absoluteperfect one. See you in the spring Judy.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beauwinkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2010

This is my second stay at Asheville Swiss Chalets, and the owner and staff made me, and my family, feel like royalty.
I can find no fault with this fabulous get-away in the mountains overlooking Asheville. Everything is close, everything is beautiful, and everything is offered for your comfort.
I'm looking forward to yet another visit, and another after that. I'd like to eventually try staying at all the chalets.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoloWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenwick, West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2010

I stayed at the Zurich Chalet and I have to say that; if you haven't stayed there you really have no idea what you are missing. What a veiw and you can't beat the price, I felt homesick when I left. Thanks for a truely wonderful stay...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamieandmarilyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Swiss Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Swiss Chalets

Property: Asheville Swiss Chalets
Address: 10 N Delano Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Swiss Chalets offers pet-friendly and serene standalone cabins nestled in a woodland setting, with casual elegance and all the conveniences of home. We are located on Beaucatcher Mountain just 5 minutes from vibrant Downtown Asheville, close to many popular breweries, nightlife and award winning restaurants, yet close enough to enjoy the beautiful outdoors with the many waterfalls and hiking trails nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Swiss Chalets Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing