We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty darn good.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Certificate of Excellence
Manhattan Beach, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pretty darn good.”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Stayed with extended family in the Zurich (upper and lower) Chalets. Property is pretty secluded (even the pizza delivery man had trouble finding it) with beautiful views and easy access to town. The chalet was clean, well-heated, nicely-appointed in furnishings and in kitchenware. Each room had options for lighting, so we could make it brighter or dimmer, according to mood. TVs in virtually every room. Good hot water and reasonable water pressure in the shower. Kind of tricky navigating larger cars around several hairpins on the property, but not a deal-breaker.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank coopah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    31
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
137
173
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We rented the Garrison House Chalet in Weaverville just outside of Asheville. I picked them as they are both dog and cat friendly and the cottage looked charming. Now don't freak out when you pull up and see a modular home. The place is beautifully furnished and full of surprises that charm the heart and palette.

It was perfect for our small meeting and a real treat. The owner operates her business with excellence!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank AVLDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mulberry, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Feb 9-13,2014: Fantastic, Beautiful, Comfortable with Perfection on how clean the Lucerne Chalet is for our stay! Attention to details were amazing - have never in my entire life stayed anywhere that cared so much about everyone including my furry daughter! The Chalet is close to everything in Asheville but also only approx. 90 min from TN (Pigeon Forge area which we went to for the day). We wanted snow for our furry daughter for the first time which we received during a Winter Snow Storm - uh oh; being from Florida we are not used to driving up narrow mountain roads with ice so we kept parking in the guest parking by the laundry area to be safe but we loved everything and we will be back just for the Chalet in the Fall time!

Room Tip: LUCERNE was beyond expectations but all the Chalets look wonderful! Photo's will be uploaded la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiltee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham County, NC
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2014

We spent this past Thanksgiving at the Lucerne Chalet. It was beautifully decorated for Christmas which was a wonderful added touch. The interior and exterior are in excellent condition with an amazing attention to detail throughout the chalet, especially the kitchen. Our two Frenchies felt it was as special as we did, it is VERY dog friendly. The chalet felt like home and its convenient location to downtown Asheville cannot be beat!! For a vacation with or without your " best friends", this place is perfect!! We plan to return many times in the future!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Great place. They take into account all the little things that make a place special. Dog treats, people treats (cookies), robes. We awoke to a dusting of snow, so cozy with the dogs and whole family. Love, love, love!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SP1315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zebulon, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This is the place to stay with your pet. It is close to all the attractions and it was super clean and totally equipped. Lucky loved the treats and dog run outside. I highly recommend it! It was unusually cold when we were there, but we stayed warm.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andersobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A gem tucked away right in the middle of Asheville, very close & convenient to everything. We were looking for a pet friendly place and this exceeded our expectations. They do a terrific job with the little things...special Welcome notes, treats for the humans & furry friends, and since we were there after Christmas, we had a special treat of a small Christmas tree. We stayed 3 nights and had a wonderful time. We had friends who stayed in the Upper Chalet so that made the whole experience even better. The chalet was very clean and the screen-in porch was terrific. We are going to try to return in the spring or early fall.

Room Tip: There are several chalets on the property so depending on the number in your group, your choice may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RunRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,183 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Hilton Garden Inn Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#19 of 66 in Asheville
978 reviews
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Swiss Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Swiss Chalets

Property: Asheville Swiss Chalets
Address: 10 N Delano Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1797
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Asheville Swiss Chalets offers pet-friendly and serene standalone cabins nestled in a woodland setting, with casual elegance and all the conveniences of home. We are located on Beaucatcher Mountain just 5 minutes from vibrant Downtown Asheville, close to many popular breweries, nightlife and award winning restaurants, yet close enough to enjoy the beautiful outdoors with the many waterfalls and hiking trails nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Asheville Swiss Chalets Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing