We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asheville Swiss Chalets
Nearby Hotels
$108
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn Biltmore Village(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$169
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aloft Asheville Downtown(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$239
$188
Aloft.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Residences at Biltmore(Asheville)(Great Value!)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Omni Grove Park Inn(Asheville)
$296
$289
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveler rating
384
32
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
32
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee beanswell bred bakerylower bernecookiesgrinderfenced yardgeneva chaletgift certificatem msgarrison housedog towelsgeorgia peachthought of everythingscreened in porchclose to downtownwell stocked kitchenliving room
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 420 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We found this property on the internet sight unseen, a little trepidatious, until we got to our chalet. It was perfect. the location is a great blend of feeling removed, in the mountains while having great access to downtown Asheville(1.5 miles). The rooms were comfortable, clean and having the kitchen, Wifi, and t.v.'s available were all comforts of home.

Thank you ! we would like to visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2011

Great facilities with easy access to downtown. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianStroud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Love this place! Perfectly located. They supply you with absolutely everything you could possibly need - from dog bowls to cookies and coffee. My dogs and I always have a great time. And the cottages are exceptionally clean and so cute. A wonderful place and I'll always stay here when in Asheville.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyduli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

Wow, what a fantastic stay we had at Asheville Swiss Chalets. It is a few minutes from downtown Asheville yet nestled up on the side of a hill with trees everywhere! It is like being in a treehouse. What a treat to sip coffee on the deck in the mornings!!

Plus, everything is so nice! HIgh quality towels and bed linens and great Turkish robes just like an upscale hotel! The beds were top quality. Rarely do I rent a place that has a bed as good as the one I have at home! Plus you really do only need to bring your clothes and food. The chalet has soap, shampoo, conditioner, fresh coffee beans and a grinder, condiments (seems like a small thing but most placed require you bring your own and then you end up lugging them all back and filling up your refridgerator!!) And it doesn't hurt that the owners have a bakery!! Unbelievably good fresh gourmet cookies great you when you walk in the door plus a nice gift certificate to visit their bakery! The laundry room serves all Chalets and is equipped with powders and dryer sheets. How convenient!!

I did mention it is perfect for pets BUT don't get me wrong, if you don't have pets you will not know that the chalet was pet friendly! They are very careful to require guests to use special pet throws on the lovely furniture and don't let the pets anywhere near the beds. I am always a little leary of accomodations that are pet friendly even though I have pets! But you need not worry about this at Swiss Chalets.

But if you DO have pets, well they are in heaven at Swiss Chalets. Just a short distance from all of the chalets is an amazing trail through the woods where you can take them off the leash and let them run! The trail is shady so its nice and cool! And our chalet had a gate at the deck entrance, so we could leave the front door open and they could run freely in the chalet and on the deck.

Plus, my husband is a television/movie fanatic. The chalet has a flat screen in both bedrooms PLUS a 50" HD LED in the living room. With a REDBOX nearby, he was able to watch a late movie every night when we made it home from our fabulous outings in and around Asheville. And I am an internet fanatic. Free wireless internet at the cabin!! And they really DO have high speed!!

Which brings us to Asheville...the most perfect city in the world! Its like a little Paris in the mountains. We are from Atlanta so we sure enjoyed our stay in June. The weather is about 10 degrees cooler most of the time and with almost no humidity. We spent so many wonderful days/nights downtown - great shops, galleries and restaurants, plus did several day trips to hike, one in the Pisgah mountains near Brevard and one near Linville Falls up the Blue Ridge Parkway.

Wonderful trip, wonderful accomodations!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriciaRTennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2011

The cabin was fabulous - well stocked for any and all of our needs and the surroundings were as close as you could get to heavenly and still stay here on earth! If you are looking for peacefulness and tranquility, yet minutes from being able to be at the heart of the activities and eateries of Asheville there is no other place to stay. I can hardly wait to find the time and opportunity to return and stay even longer than our first trip. I recommend everyone should stay in one of the chalets - I have not ever had a better and more relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krmartin1896
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews