We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picturesque Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Gorgeous modern cabin in the Heart of Maggie Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorgeous modern cabin in the Heart of Maggie Valley
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Gorgeous modern cabin in the Heart of Maggie Valley
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aris E
1 review
“Picturesque Stay”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Mary's Place in Maggie Valley was/is a beautiful cabin! We loved all of the wood, the huge bedroom upstairs, the super comfortable beds, the wonderful location, and of course the gorgeous view! The mountains are spectacular! We were able to go snow tubing during our stay and out kids loved it! The tubing place is super close and thankfully it was not so busy. We definitely hope to return soon! Thom is also a great host and we loved the farm fresh goodies. Highly recommend.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelli D
1 review
“Beautiful stay in the mountains!”
Reviewed January 6, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Beautiful, spacious cabin, great location, not too far from sightseeing activities in North Carolina. We went to the Cherokee Casino, downtown Asheville, hiking in the Pisgah Forest, and the Biltmore all within an easy, scenic hour drive of our cabin. The owner even left us a basket of farm fresh goodies for us to enjoy. Thank you for allowing us to stay at your cabin!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2018
Your welcome.Come back and see us this summer
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dreamer72...
1 review
“Amazing cabin to spend our Thanksgiving holiday”
Reviewed December 11, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

From the moment we walked into the spacious cabin, we felt at home. Our hosts had left music playing and a basket of seasonal treats and a handwritten note welcomed us. Our granddaughters loved the "ginormous" loft bedroom and had fun taking a "spa" in the over-sized bathroom. Loved the views of Maggie Valley. Would very much recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 12, 2017
Thanks so much.Next time bring your granddaughters to see our horses
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
“Mountain Views!!!”
Reviewed October 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful stay in Maggie Valley!! The cabin was comfortable and the view was amazing! Next time we come back I will defiantly look into staying here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thanks Kandace We hope you can stsy longer next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great Cabin. Has everything that you need. Close to Cherokee and Ashville. Saw a lot of wild elk in the area. Will stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Thanks John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Rustic/modern Cabin”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Really enjoyed our time at this cabin. The owners were very easy to work with and very informative. Very well kept property and well stocked kitchen supplies allowing us to cook and enjoy the wonderful views on the front porch while eating. Kids loved the very large upstairs bedroom and bath and had plenty of space for us inside on a rainy day. Good location in the middle between Asheville, Pisgah Waterfalls and the Smoky Mountain National Park. Plenty to do and see. Beautiful cabin, all wood, and the furnishings were great!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks Rick,Come back and see us again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura_ral...
Denver City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Mary's Place”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I and our daughter and son-in-law stayed June 20-25 at Mary's Place. The cabin is super clean and beautifully decorated. We enjoyed the convenience of the washer and dryer during our stay. Thom was so thoughtful leaving fresh peaches and corn on the cob along with a nice welcome note for our arrival. The peaches and corn were delicious. The cabin is in a great location in Maggie Valley. We enjoyed our vacation immensely! If we vacation in this area again we would love to rebook Mary's Place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
We really enjoyed your stay at the cabin. We appreciate the way you treated it.We would love for you to come back.Enjoy your summer.We will keep the door open for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing